Wow. Just Wow.

I’m not gonna go thru all the details, but my life has changed.

They thought it was a stroke.  Then they said it wasn’t.  Don’t know what it was.  Then a mass was found and I had surgery.  Then I went to a rehab.

there’s more, but that’s enough for now.

I can no longer walk with a cane.  In fact, I’m having trouble using a walker.  Today my hand (hands) were shaking so much I couldn’t hold anything without dropping it.  I couldn’t work the tv remote, could barely hold a pen, or use my phone.  It’s not as bad now thankfully.

I’m staying at Chad’s so he and Carolyn can help me.  But they are both very busy.  Ha I forgot to use their fake names oh well.  I’m alone most of the time and don’t move around much because I’m a fall risk.  I’ve fallen once and had two close calls since I got home from the hospital.

so I’m getting to where I’m starting to feel like doing things, that’s why I am writing this.  I try to keep my hopes up, lots of people are worse off.  But there are lots of unanswered questions. Sorry this is kind of a bummer entry.

But I can’t walk.  That is fucked up.

Log in to write a note
February 10, 2021

Aww… my hands shake bc I have akathisia, which is a pain in the arse…  but yeah. hugs

April 9, 2021

Just drifting past, wondering how you are doing.  Sending you love from Australia.