Turning the negative into positive…

I’m having a few random, negative thoughts lately, so I’m hoping to get it all out here.  How does one ease their own mind in a relationship.  After being through hell, cheated on, lied to, ghosted, I could go on forever.  When deep down you know with all of your being that you’ve found someone that knows where you’ve been and promises to never put you through that, and is being truthful, but yet there’s still that negative little voice in your head that makes up all these stories.  It’s nothing he has done, things haven’t changed, other than for the better, at all, yet in my mind I sit there and think, he’s not talking to me as much, he seems different, is he mad, is he distancing himself?!  And literally NOTHING has changed.  I know the progress I have made is making a huge difference, because by now, I’d have pushed him away.  I think before I react, or say anything, or accuse him of anything and I can talk myself through it.   I drive myself crazy!  Please tell me I’m not the only one?

I’m working on positive affirmations and finding that self worth.  I’ve always felt that I did not deserve this kind of love or that I was unlovable.  That I was hard to love.  I know that I deserve to be loved, to be happy, and to spend the rest of my life with someone that I love.  I know I will continue to work and someday these negative thoughts will be replaced with positive.  I continue to work everyday and continue to take pride in the progress I have made.  I no longer struggle with daily debilitating depression and anxiety.  I know that no matter what happens, everything happens exactly how it is suppose to.  Those from my past were put into my life to teach me valuable lessons, to push me to where I am today.  They were not deserving of my love and energy and what they did or didn’t do does not determine who I am.  I am a beautiful loving person who cares so much about everyone and I deserve the same in return.

 

Have a great day everyone!

Log in to write a note