Disneyland with my princess

We spent the day in Fantasyland.  Madilyn was totally taken by the horse drawn street car.  We didn’t get time today to take a ride.  We did hit King Arthur’s Carrousel.  Madilyn rode a horse of her dreams.  She even bent over to pet his neck.  Then right across from the carrousel was a visit with Rapunzel.  We had to wait an hour, but we were #3 in line.  Hugs and pics.  Can’t wait to see them.

We rode Dumbo and the Tea Cups.  Somewhere there’s a picture of Madilyn’s dad and I on those tea cups.  He was 6, I think.

I thought the highlight was It’s a Small World, but no.  It was the Parade.  What a fun day.  They stamped out hands, but we are not headed back today.  We still have 4 days.  I can tell we won’t get through it all.

Found this one not saved.  Was October 12, 2011

Log in to write a note