Holiday 2013

I have recovered from the deep sadness related to Debbie’s death.  I feel I represented her as best I could at the sentencing.  I am at peace.

I went to the Compassionate Friends meeting and Candle Light Ceremony.  Lots of people and lots of emotion.

My friend Ann had a holiday brunch last Saturday and there were lots of friends.  Marlene tried to get a group picture, but it is kind of like herding cats.  The first one’s my favorite.  In most of the others we are too well behaved. The 2nd one’s the best but doesn’t show all of us.  It is really the best because everyone is talking to each other instead of looking at the camera.  Really glad I wasn’t in the back, but actually got to sit in a chair up front.

    

This Saturday there is an Open House at a place I volunteer.

The Monday I am having a holiday dinner for 12 of my friends

Thursday I am going to Kansas City for a dinner and gift exchange with another 20 – 30 friends.

Friday I am having Christmas with my Granddaughter and then it will all be over.

Lots of ups and downs, but that is life.

 

Log in to write a note