Holidays

It has been almost a year since I was here.  My life continues to move forward with lots of travel, time with friends and time with my precious Madilyn.

My life is nothing like I would have planned. My life is full.  There is joy, sadness, tender moments, rewarding work……

I especially miss my girl at holiday time. I’m just leting them unfold this year.

My Dad asked me to take to Arkansas to see his family.  Three days with my Dad was a challenge.  I think I am accepting his limitations that then I find I need to grow some more.

I am attending a brunch next Saturday with 30 or 40 of my closest friends.  We have bonded as we walk through difficult times. That will be a great time.  Celebrating life.

I dread Christmas though.  I really don’t want to do anything this year.  I am going to look for something simple. Last year was a little too much for me.  I think I want something small and quiet. Maybe just me and the cats.  I can get them each their own can of Fancy Feast and I’ll have coffee and strawberry cake, play Christmas music and sing.  Yeah that’s sounding pretty good.

The more I allow life to simply unfold, the more peace I find.

Log in to write a note