Life is good

I tried to write this entry before, but couldn’t get into the writing area.  Then it copied my previous entry.  Well, seems to be working now.

On November 26th everything was good.

On December 5th things are still ok, but I feel pretty down.

They sentenced the man who brutally killed my friend Debbie to 23 years.  I don’t know.  Listening to how she died, listening to him speak just made me feel sad for both of them.

She is still dead.

He needs to be confined.

I am sad.

Tomorrow is the candle lighting for Compassionate Friends.  On the 5th I didn’t want to go.  My emotions are on the high end of the scale and there are a lot of emotions during that ceremony.

However, I have learned that my healing happens as I walk through the things that are there in front of me.  Now it is the 7th and already I am better.  I still am reluctant to go through the ceremony, but it is ok if I cry.  And, I will walk through it.

Went to the first holiday party today.  Didn’t want to go to it either.  It was good.  Lots of friends who care about me and each other.  That is always nice.

Tomorrow I need to decide what I am putting in my display for Nicole.  I will look at that tomorrow.

Holidays used to be filled with excitement, joy and lots of love.  Now they are filled with sadness, peace, dread, happiness… Just a real rollercoaster.  But, that is an improvement.  The were several years when I worked hard to avoid them.

Log in to write a note
November 25, 2013

The holiday’s can be a reminder of people that you miss not being there anymore, I know this from my own experience. But do not forget those that are there and try to enjoy the holiday’s with those that are still around to enjoy it with. I am sure your friend would hate to see you not enjoying your life.

EWS
November 26, 2013

RYN: If your editor isn’t showing (or not showing correctly) it’s basically about the editor not being compatible with your browser. You can either disable the WYSIWYG editor or… If you’re using Google Chrome and your WYSIWYG editor isn’t showing, go into Diary Maintenance -> Editor Settings and disable “Turn editor on for entries” for the WYSIWYG editor, save it (that’s important), andthen re-enable it and save the setting again, and the editor should show up as normal. If you’re using Internet Explorer 10 and are having trouble with the editor when you try to write an entry, you have to turn on Compatibility View in IE10 to use the editor. Click the icon on the toolbar that looks like a torn piece of paper. Eric

November 26, 2013

HUGGS