April 20th 2021 @ 4:37a

Woke up early with back pain and a dry mouth. I do cat stretches for the pain, and it goes away fast, and I just drank some water so… that other thing is pretty much taken care of.

I might go in the quiet room and just surf the i-net. I talked with Dave and he was ok with my buying the computer. Mom wants me to save for the Ghost bed, but I can hack this mattress until I get the bed in December/January, or even sooner! And Dave knows that I am dealing with Amir.

So everything is copacetic. Which is good. 

Now I’m hungry… oh well.. drinkt more water I reckon?

I helped out Deb see her family with Google Duo last night. She was going stir crazy not being able to be with them.. so I got her to talk to her son on Duo and her daughter on Facetime. 🙂 I’m glad to help. 🙂 She misses them like crazy… 

I hear birds (mostly robins) singing in the trees. Very nice. I like to listen to them sing.

I am going to go out to the quiet room now. I don’t want to wake my room-mate.

Some day I will take photos of the inside of my house and post them here. 🙂 My house may look compact but it is bigger on the inside. 🙂 Not as big as some on my street but still…

 

Sammy

Log in to write a note
April 20, 2021

Glad you are going to get both the computer and your bed.  Your back will feel better.

April 20, 2021

@novembercirese Yes 😀

April 20, 2021

I actually *like* small houses. I have a relatively small house for my area, and I’m not sure what I would do with the extra space… collect more things?

April 20, 2021

@smokedragon reads last sentence and starts giggling LOL!! Collect more stuff! 😀

April 20, 2021

If you don’t mind me asking.  Where do you live?  Canada I know, but a house with a quiet room?

I hear ya on back pain.  I have a spasm under my shoulder blade for months and its killing me.  I had injections in my neck for it and NOPE.

April 20, 2021

@milkmansdaughter I live in Newmarket, which is a small town near Toronto. I hate back pain, injections in your neck? Ow. 🙁