Diabetes SUCKS big time!!!!!!

I hate diabetes. Can’t have what you want to eat, gotta test fifty thousand x a day… insulin injections that leave giant bruises… it AIN’T WORTH it. I fucking hate it. 🙁 🙁 🙁

/rant

We had Mary Brown’s Chicken & Taters (well frings to be exact) for supper. Very nice. Their chicken is much like KFC, but better bc it’s Canadian, coming from Newfoundland. 🙂 And it’s nothing like Popeyes. Not spicy at all. I loved the mac salad. DEE-LISH. For a fast food place, it’s really good. 🙂

I am going to get my second COVID shot in June, so, just a few more months. I reckon by my birthday (July 2) we will have our freedom? IDK. I think we will act like those moles that are blind and we are like “Freedom? What’s that??” LMAO!!!!

I can tell you, that I will be a happy person when I get to do something I want to do. Raja says that thinking about what I want in the future is important. 🙂

Anyways, I should stfu now.. I talk too much. 😛

Log in to write a note
March 29, 2021

We were told you have to have your second shot 28 days after your first shot. At least that’s what I was told when I got my first one. I get my second on April 22.

March 30, 2021

@mamaqueenie518 That’s good Mama. Now you can be free! 😀

March 29, 2021

It does suck . I used to have type two when I was younger.  Hugs

March 30, 2021

@soldierblue I wish they had a cure for diabetes… 🙁

kat
March 29, 2021

sorry being a diabetic  can suck!  I control mine with diet and exercise

but I also limit my carbs

March 30, 2021

@kaliko I have to take insulin. 🙁 Yes, carbs are bad. 🙁

March 29, 2021

Your chicken meal sounds yummy

March 30, 2021

@itsjustmarina It was truly delicious!

March 29, 2021

Yeah, it blows chunks. I hate it. My psych is always mad at me because I’m not all happy about it.

March 30, 2021

@soldis It’s bloody maddening. 🙁 My mental health nurse is constantly after me to lose weight… I’m like, gimme a break.

March 30, 2021

I keep getting friend request from you but it won’t let me accept

March 30, 2021

@kermitallica How’s that Kermit???

March 31, 2021

@moonshinemollie I get friend request from you. when I tap the link it just disappears.

March 31, 2021
March 30, 2021

Diabetes is taking my eyesight.  It certainly does suck.
We have Brownies Chicken out here.  I don’t know if it’s the same thing, but their chicken is better than KFC too and their onion rings are heavenly.

March 30, 2021

@wren Diabetes is a fucked up thing. I think anything is better than KFC… MB’s onion rings are the best. 😀

I love Popeyes Chicken!

March 30, 2021

@mermycohea Their poutine is the best.