Relief

After an extremely emotional week (weeks, months), talking to love yesterday was the best thing that happened to me.

The depression hit me so bad I was tied from the front and back. I didn’t know what to do. My head was empty. Total space out. Why is this happening to me? Why must it happen to me?

Work has really sucked out any inch of happiness from my life. I tried so hard to put the unhappiness away while spending time with love. But within an hour, the ache in the chest got so bad I just cried. Why am I crying? I couldn’t say. I was confused.

Love’s reassurance for me to get back my time, my happiness, my life comforted me. How was I lucky to find someone so understanding of my weaknesses?

I woke up at 4, as usual. I thought about it. Thought about it long and carefully. I’m going to quit. I can’t do this anymore. This is really not worth it. Practically being bullied every single day. Being bullied at work by your boss is as good as being bullied at school. I need to stepup. In fact, this awful experience has made me also question the 9-5 working hours (I work longer than that) our society has deemed as normal. Is it really! And you know, I’ve always struggled with this. The way I had with religion and consumerism. Sometimes we don’t question things deep. We must. We live life once. Literally. Why let norms decide your life? Remember, the norms now were created by people who made their choices centuries ago. Challenge that.

Log in to write a note