A Skeleton’s ghost and a ghoulish dream.

A Skeleton’s ghost and a ghoulish dream,

They never appear to be what they seem.

The beauty of Her face and the sound of her screams,

The bloody embrace and the split open seems.

The pounding heart and the lifeless eyes,

The deathly dark and the consistent lies. 

It drives you, almost, completely insane.

You feel you lost your soul and your brain. 

A Skeleton’s ghost and a ghoulish dream.

They never appear to be what they seem.

A twist of fate and a loud cry,

An act of hate and now I die. 

To this cruel world, I leave my body.

And to the beautiful girl, I leave my voice.

In hopes she’ll find peace with it.

In hopes she’ll be able to rejoice.

A Skeleton’s ghost and a ghoulish dream.

They are what they’re suppose to mean. 

 

Log in to write a note