Evanescence and Renew

Out with the old and in with the new;

If you couldn’t tell, I’m done with you.

 

Our memories are a romanticized past,

 

Our precious moments never did last.

 

You were never really a genuine friend,

 

If you were, we wouldn’t have seen an end. 

 

I’m ready for a new future, a new chapter,

 

I’m ready for a new name, and a new stature.  

 

I’m ready to step up to plate and hit the ball.

 

Because I want everything, or nothing at all.

 

It’s not like you were that terribly bad,

 

It’s just that you left me for dead.

 

And it’s not like I was ever really mad,

 

Just permanently scared in my head.  

 

It’s okay though,

 

You’re nothing more then a evanescence of my past.

 

And just like our friendship, the pain I feel will never last.  

 

Log in to write a note