NoJoMo 2

Well today is the day of the Race that Stops a Nation – Melbourne Cup. In previous years i have usually been to one to organise the office melbourne Cup Lunch, the sweeps for the horses and prizes for the best hat. It felt so weird in the lead up to this year not knowing where I was going to be, or it I would even have a job. But I do and for that i am grateful. More on the new job in a moment.

So I am not sure what will happen today here in the office as i have only been here for a couple of days, but everyone is wearing hats (except me as noone told me that wore hats today!) and i have a horse in the Sweep. It was last years winner – Viewed. So it is in with a good chance of at least pulling a place. Everyone is talking about Alcopop but all I can think is "Who names a horse that?". Anyway it will be interesting to see which horse wins.

So I have a medical to attend this Friday for the new job and I also am waiting on my psychometric testing to come to me via email. the medical doesn’t worry me, but I always get a little anxious about the personality testing as it is one of things you can’t get right or wrong, it is more dependant on what kind of personality type they are looking for the role and depending on the existing team it will vary from company to company. Anyway all I can do is be open and honest and if i am a fit they will hire me.

Last night was one of my best friends birthday, so I had her around for dinner and cake and we sat in our new alfresco area and had steak and salad and cheese cake for desert. It was so lovely out there in our new garden. It is such a nice place to sit. Just as we started dinner the most amazing full moon rose over the fence. I have decided to put an out door circle in the yard and am thrilled that we get such a perfect view of the moon as she rises.

Master 12.5 has managed to misplace his house keys. I am a little annoyed with him as it means I have had to leave a door unlocked for him to get in and yesterday he had to break into the house and it took me ages to get the flyscreen back on the window. I guess though this is just the beginning of it all. I am so not looking forward to those teenage years!

My left ear is terribly blocked and everytime i yawn or move my head it crackles and creaks like it is ful of water. I sent Sal out last night after the guests had gone to get me some ear candles andthat did help and so i thought I was over the worst of it, but sitting here now I can feel it blocking up again. I might try yet another antihistamine to see if that helps. I know it is caused by hayfever, i have suffered really badly this week with it as we have had very strong winds. I just want to try and nip it in the bud before it turns into an infection.

Well this was a thrilling entry, and to think you all have another 27 of them to go! I think I might cheat a bit and post some pictures as the occasional entry:)

Just another little piece of me…..

Log in to write a note

I love to sit outside and enjoy the trees and flowers. That will be the only part I will miss when we sell the house. I hope your ear feels better soon. Ah…the teenage years. I remember them well. Mostly good though. 🙂