A Calf Named Nose

Have I mentioned lately how great my boyfriend is and how crazy I am about him.  Geeze, he drives me wild.

Sunday I was irritated with him, I go over there to hang out with him and all he does is sleep. Finally around 1 pm my mom called me to see if we were coming over for dinner and he decided to wake up.  I was annoyed with him, but got over it.  I understand hes tired, he had worked all day Saturday.  So, I told him I wont be coming back over on Sundays and such, Id rather just let him sleep.  He’s going to basically be working non-stop from now until the time he leaves for NY, I dont think I will be seeing him much, but as much as possible I hope.

That night we went to my house for dinner.  When we were getting ready to leave my Froggie was throwing a fit wanting to go with us, so I told Stephen we would take him to see the moo cows and it would probably satisfy him.  Mind you its dark out and Im blind to start with.  Stephen sees an extra pair of legs with the heifer and ask what it is, he ask if its a goat and my blind ass is straining trying to see what it is, then I turn to him and say "When did we get a goat"  the way the light hit the top of its head it looked like horns.  The heifer walked closer to the gate and guess what, it was a calf, not a goat.  I knew it couldnt be that old because it was a bit wobbly on its legs still.  So, we all 3 climbed back in the car and headed towards the house to announce the news.  I didnt know that Annie was preggo, but everyone else did it seems.  So, all 3 of us, plus mom dad and John got back in the car and drove out there.   After some discussion we all concluded the calf couldnt be more than a day old.  It was too cute.  Yesterday when I was talking to Kris, I was informed that Froggie had named the baby moo cow, its name is Nose.  LOL

Yesterday Anthony pissed me off, he didnt show up on time, he called 15 minutes before he was supposed to be here and said it would be another hour before he got here.  Oh, I was pissed, I told him he needed to hurry up because I had to be gone in 15 minutes, 45 minutes later, I left.  I had to stay longer than expected to complete things I was going to have Anthony do.  I got to Stephens, we got dressed and left.

My interview went fairly smooth, I was feeling good about myself after the first part of the interview.  The second part was with a guy who felt intimidating, I dont feel so great about how that one went.  If I get the job, great, if not, oh well.  I would start out making at least 7000 a year more than I do now, and the job sounds fun.  ::crosses her fingers but doesnt hold her breath::.

From there we went and had lunch, was good, then off to Stephens dentist appointment.  Good news is hes done with that, no more teeth pulling etc.  Oh speaking of which, I found out Sunday night I have 2 cavaties on the sides of my bottom teeth.  I had mom look at something and she informed me.  That sucks, luckily I JUST got dental insurance so I have to call and see what I can do about it.

After that we went to get my depo shot, but apparently I made the appointment at a different location.  They took me in anyways.  I had to fill out a patient update form or something and my WONDERFUL boyfriend did it for me since Im blind and all.  Mmmm I love him.  My arm still fking hurts from the damn thing.  I swear, I know I said this last time and Im saying it again, thats the worst shot Ive ever gotten.

This weekend is Froggies bday party and my brothers as well.  Stephen is talking about trying to find coverage so he can make it, I would like for him to go, but he doesnt have to.  Froggie likes him, alot.  Everyone likes him alot and I knew they would.  Froggie and I went to go do ‘magic tricks’ and he made Stephen come with us.  He calls him ‘teebee’ or something to that affect, its cute. 

Im still feeling financially overwhelmed, but what the hell can I do about it?!?!?  ::Shrugs::  Just pinch my pennies and hope for the best.  I wish my sister would start paying me what she owes me for Christmas gifts, it would help ALOT.  My brother pays me everytime he gets paid, so no complaints about him.

Its 20 to 11, still no Anthony, I havent been told that he isnt coming in today so Im going to have to have a talk with the boss about Anthony.  Hes not reliable at all.  I like Anthony hes good company during the day, but thats the extent of it, he needs to be more grown up.

My interview with Meidcaid is the 12th. hope it goes well, I REALLY need this surgery.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note