After all this time……I still love you

 Finally, this weekend it actually felt good to be in my new house.  I actually felt excited for a moment and happy to be there.  Unlike before.  Slowly on Friday I started to feel a bit better.  Stephen welcomed me back before the weekend was through.  We had a pretty good weekend together.  Accomplished nothing but some shopping really.  Actually thats not true, we got all the laundry washed finally, plus a few other little things.

I found a picture at bed bath and beyond of a red eyed tree frog peaking through a huge leaf……..I had Stephen put it on the wall of my guest bathroom, which is the frog bathroom…..the frog is placed in a way that while you are doing your business, he appears to be keeping an eye on you. 

We also bought a new computer.  We opted for the larger screen upgrade since some of us (points to self) dont have the best of eyes and such.  It has over 3 GB RAM and a 5000 processor.  Im trying to sound like I know what Im talking about but I really dont.  Anywho……..ours crashed around the time of the wedding, I had all my wedding stuff saved on there including thank you notes, so I needed a new one to get that done.  We opted for the more powerful machine because soon we should be starting up Stephens catering business.  Im excited about the opportunity and anxious to see him take off.  On top of that I ordered some Hooked on Phonics learning material that requires a PC for Froggie (which will also be used for our kids one day) so it all worked out…….we needed a new one.

I guess thats about it……a few things I had ordered for the house arrived.  I ordered a picture wall art thing that holds 3 candles……the point of ordering it was in hopes that the memorial candles we used at the wedding (that I wanted to display in the house) for our grandparents would work with it……..and they do…….its quite lovely.

They came out to fix some crappy work done to the house.  They also came out and sprayed for fire ants.  They were coming into the house.  BADLY!!

I spent the entire day yesterday in the kitchen….cooking…..cleaning……cleaning cooking.  Except for the time that we werent at the house.  I made pepper steak, was pretty good except for being TOOOOO salty, the recipe specifically said to buy low sodium soy sauce, Stephen didnt want to and Im almost certain thats why it was too salty.  I also baked some brownies.

I love him, I really do.  If it has sounded like I regret my life and the way things are right now, thats not true at all…….I wouldnt trade what I have for the world or more.  I am so perfectly happy its sickening.  I was just in a bad state for the moment.

We saw a cute lil girl at Walmart and Stephen said we should go home and make one.  I said no thanks, but that we could go practice.  I do want babies………one day………but right now…….I want it to be just us.  I kind of keep going back and fourth….I want a baby, Id like to start trying, mostly just to see if we can do it.  But on the same note……Id rather just let it happen…..or at least wait, we do need some time to enjoy ourselves alone before babies come along.

Anyways……thank you all for the WONDERFUL notes, support and encouragement.  I havent gone through and thanked each one of you individually, it may not come quickly, but it will come 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
August 28, 2007

Mrs.H it seems like u got alot done.Im glad to hear it as well as that you are doing better.It does get disheartning at times but it does get better like u know.I hope things keep going great for u.The whole baby thing its good to wait a little bit but not to long.I wanted to wait a yr after i’m married to have kids but it seems i got 3 stepkids all at once but dont tell i still want one of my own

August 28, 2007

Ps besides its lots of fun practicing for one.Its easier to plan ahead for a baby cuz u have time to get ready where as the “surprise” i am here baby u dont get time to plan and take time to get things u want.Best of wishes to u both.

August 28, 2007

I’m glad you had such a great weekend with Stephen. We all go through our little moments of grrr…don’t worry about it. When the time is ready the good Lord will send you little bundles of joy! Go slow and just live!

August 28, 2007

i agree with you. i will want some just us married time. . . i’m not in a hurry!