Break time yet???

 The garage sale went good, made about $200, only brought home 2 boxes and some clothes, we took 3 truck loads full. 

Stephen bought me diamond heart earrings for my birthday, they are cute, I really like them.  I wonder how spoiled I would be if we REALLY had money?!?!?!  I think Id be so spoiled I couldnt hardly stand myself.

I have a terrible crick in my neck.  Tomorrow is moving day at work.  Not looking forward to that.

I just sent an email to a friend……it pretty well sums everything up….so, instead of retyping it all…….here ya go!

 

 

I am doing good.  How are you? 
 
I need your new address, since you’re now living with Rodger.  The one I have is for your house. 
 
We are in our house but its a wreck.  We havent been able to get everything put away and organized yet.  We’ve been sooooo busy.  I didnt even get my thank you cards out in a timely fashion, they were sooooo late.  I was hoping that after the wedding we would be able to relax and wouldnt be so busy, boy was I wrong.  We have had something going on every weekend since then.  This weekend Im throwing my sister a bridal shower, I havent even finished planning it all out.  My goal is to come home from work every night this week and get at least one room in the house cleaned and organized, this will be the first time people are going to see my house so I want it presentable. 
 
I got maybe 5 hours of sleep this past weekend.  Life is just hectic right now.  We wont get a break until the 2nd week of December, we have something going on every weekend until then.  Actually, we might get one weekend off.  We did have 2 but turns out my cousin is getting married one of those weekends.  Ugh, I’m tired!!!
 
Plus, they’ve reduced Stephens hours at work, that hurt us ALOT.  I was ontop of all my bills, paying them on time, now Im behind and barely making ends meet.  We have more money going out than coming in.  We are about $500 short, which is half of what they have taken away from Stephen.  So, if they hadnt reduced his hours we would be fine.  Now I have to sacrafice him, he’s going to have to start working more, picking up 24 hour shifts.  Unfair to both of us, me cause I want him home, him cause he will be worn out.  On top of that he has started taking a class to upgrade his certification.  Which in the long run means more job opportunities and more money, but right now, it’s killing us.  My job sucks because they wont allow any overtime.  The owner of the company is a real tight wad.  I have been sneaking in a half hour here, a half hour there, waiting to get caught.  If they would let me, I could get at least an extra 12 hours a week in.  That would help so much. 
 
Hahaha, when you asked how I was doing I bet you werent expecting all this?!?!?!  Sorry, just need to get it out a little bit.  So, I guess when I said I was doing good I should have said, Im exhausted, overwhelmed, stressed and need a vacation.
 
To top it all off, two of our dogs died within a matter of days of each other, another got a HUGE gash on his back, still trying to heal, we got a kitten, both of us are allergic.  Stephen has been ok with the kitten, I’ve had a few allergy attacks.  But, the damn thing wont eat solid food, so I bought him wet food…….now he is shitting everywhere.  The middle of my bed, the living room,  a guest room.  We lock him in the guest bath during the day and you cant hardly walk in there it smells so bad from the last 2 days.  I left the vent on this morning, try to suck some of that nastiness out. 
 
Ahh, got my professional wedding pics back.  We are NOT happy at all.  She did such a terrible job.  I mean, some of them are good, others are just ridiculously bad.  I had seen her work, she does good work, why she screwed ours up so bad I will never know.  I should have begged you to get Rodger to do it!  Ugh.  She sent all our pics to us on disk, I have to go through them and figure out which ones I want for my package, I have had the disk for probably a month now,  I dont have the motivation for it.  Who wants to pick out which crap looks the best……I sure dont.
 
Oh, life is grand, it really really is!!
 
Hope things are much better for you!  LOL, sorry, I really didnt mean for this to turn out this way.  I’m such a downer.  LOL.
 
Take care, ttyl!!

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
October 9, 2007

Diamond earrings?? Lucky Gal!

October 9, 2007

Nice earings. Sounds like you guys just need to take a weekend off and say screw it.

October 19, 2007

Why is it do you think the wedding pics are bad? Is it the background or how the photographer photographed you? I would be really mad too. Because come on…you only get married once…well with the whole big fancy white dress etc. Hope things get better for you!