Cause everybody’s after love

Life is good.  Married life is good.  Things have been better with us as of late, knock on wood.  It makes me happy, more than happy. 

Today I will be leaving work early.  YAY!!  Too much time on the clock.  I really wish they would let me get overtime.  I am qualified for the 401k now if I want to enroll.  Next Friday night Stephen and I have an Assholes game to go to.  Im excited.  I’ll be leaving work early that day too.  Hopefully Biggio will be playing……since this is his last season and all!  I really wanna watch him play live one more time.  Too bad they couldnt make it back to the series this year, what a great way for him to go out!  Baggie got to go out that way….Biggio should have been able to too.  They were great, loyal guys for all these years.  Anywho, cant wait for that.  Stephen is wearing his jersey if he likes it or not.  I will be wearing mine too, despite it being a bit too big.

Nothing much else to report.  I’ve worked out a few more details for the shower.  Each guest who brings a gift corresponding to their assigned room will put their gifts in that room and we will play a game in each room then open the gifts that correspond with that room.  For instance, in the bathroom we are going to play Price is Right, with toliet paper, bathroom cleaner, shampoo, etc…….the winner will get a Rubber Ducky as a prize, then we will open the gifts for that room.  Thats just part of my idea.  In the bedroom we will play Whats under the sheets…….random bedroom items will be under the sheets with a little clue, going to try to make the clues a little bit dirty…..winner gets a photo frame.  The kitchen will be a game involving an apron……winner getting some small kitchen gadget…….in the living room I think we are going to play a famous couples game, since you watch TV in the living room……gotta tweak this game a bit…….dunno what the prize will be and my favors are going to be homemade bath salts.  I cant wait!!!  Hopefully it turns out as great as the idea of it in my head.  Mailed out some invites this morning, hope to get the rest out tomorrow.

Another sad note, the puppy with the birth defect didnt survive.  Kris fed it at 10pm night before last and it was fine, but when she woke up the momma was laying on it’s lifeless body.  Very sad.

The SATC movie has started filming in New York.  I CANT WAIT until May……when its supposed to be released.  I have half of the series on VHS, I need to get the rest of the series.  You can bet your ass I will be watching the entire series start to finish just before the movie comes out so that I can go see the movie.  I look at those tapes nearly every day and wish I had a VCR hooked up so I can watch them, when Stephen isnt home ofcourse.  Those nights when he has to work late or has a fire call…….that would be nice. 

Ok I guess thats all……….I’ve rambled enough.  Glad to see OD working again!!

TGIF!!!!!!!!

Stephen requested this song to be played at the wedding and it was………makes me wanna go home and watch Shrek.  It’s stuck in my head right now so I’ll share the lyrics……enjoy!!

COUNTING CROWS LYRICS

"Accidentally In Love"

So she said what’s the problem baby
What’s the problem I don’t know
Well maybe I’m in love (love)
Think about it every time
I think about it
Can’t stop thinking ’bout it

How much longer will it take to cure this
Just to cure it cause I can’t ignore it if it’s love (love)
Makes me wanna turn around and face me but I don’t know nothing ’bout love

Come on, come on
Turn a little faster
Come on, come on
The world will follow after
Come on, come on
Cause everybody’s after love

So I said I’m a snowball running
Running down into the spring that’s coming all this love
Melting under blue skies
Belting out sunlight
Shimmering love

Well baby I surrender
To the strawberry ice cream
Never ever end of all this love
Well I didn’t mean to do it
But there’s no escaping your love

These lines of lightning
Mean we’re never alone,
Never alone, no, no

Come on, Come on
Move a little closer
Come on, Come on
I want to hear you whisper
Come on, Come on
Settle down inside my love

Come on, come on
Jump a little higher
Come on, come on
If you feel a little lighter
Come on, come on
We were once
Upon a time in love

We’re accidentally in love
Accidentally in love [x7]

Accidentally

I’m In Love, I’m in Love,
I’m in Love, I’m in Love,
I’m in Love, I’m in Love,
Accidentally [x2]

Come on, come on
Spin a little tighter
Come on, come on
And the world’s a little brighter
Come on, come on
Just get yourself inside her

Love …I’m in love

 

 

Log in to write a note
September 22, 2007

The shower sounds like fun. That’s so sad about the puppy that passed. Poor baby. Anyway have fun at the Astros game and you’re so lucky you get to see Biggio (if he plays.) He’s my favorite player!

September 25, 2007

Too funny. I have to watch two episodes a day, minus weekends since it drives the husband crazy.