Changes….

….so, we are postponing the wedding.  It would be in EVERYONES favor if we did.  We cant afford to pull it off in 7 months, as much as Id love to, but we cant.  I cant wait to be his Mrs. but I guess I will have to.

It would be less financially stressful for us and his family, along with my family, if we waited another year.  Which is what I wanted to do originally, but he didnt want to.  In a way Im sad but in a way Im very happy.  Im anxious to do it, but I want to do it nice, not cut corners and have to go about it cheaply.    I dont want to be stressing out in 6 months time about getting things done.  I want to have plenty of time to get it all done little by little instead of rushing through it.

We’ve been engaged since May, 7 months already, which would have given us 13 months of planning time.  But, we are slackers.  LOL.  Now, trying to figure out a new date.  I set my ticker for 6/28/2008 simply because that is the likely date.  This way all of his family is able to attend.  Although, I think 6/7/2008 would be cute, not only because of the 6-7-8 thing but also to keep things ‘normal’.  My birthday is 10/07  his is 1/07 so it would only be natural to do it on the 7th right??  ::grins::

Anyways, so thats about it in the wedding department.  Everything else is going alright.  Thanksgiving was good.  Saw some of the family.  Joked with the cousins about ALWAYS having to sit at the kiddie table.  Later my cousin Larry showed up, he wasnt there for the whole kiddie table convo and my other cousin mentioned it to him and Larry said "Oh Jamie, we will be 45 and still sitting at the kids table"  I laughed and told Larry I was just saying that.   It was nice to see the family.  I miss being little.  I miss the HUGE thanksgivings and Christmas’s at my Great Grandparents farm.  It was so awesome……I really do miss that.

Took Stephen away for the weekend this past weekend.  He needed a little mini-vacation so I snuck one up on him.  Planned it for 2 weeks and didnt tell him until 2 days before we left.  Took him to North Padre Island, was a very nice place.  Our room had a gorgeous view of the ocean.  I would share those pics but I uploaded them to the laptop and havent been able to connect it to the net to upload them.  We did much of nothing, I’ll share the story and a few vids in the next entry.

Log in to write a note

Ohhhhh…I can’t wait for our (semi) vaca-trip to Chicago in January. Much too far away still 😛 Waiting probably is the best thing. If you did it now (well in a couple of months), as you said finanaces would be stretched and then not only to you have to worry about wedding stuff, once that was over you’d be stressing about being able to pay bills and all. This way you can pull off the weddingof your dreams and not fret about the little things (as much). *HUGS*

December 3, 2006

heh. we did the same thing! except we were going to get married 09-08-07, but instead were getting married 090909

December 3, 2006

6/7/08 would be so cute 🙂 If you get married around then I might be right behind you! I’m hoping to get married fall of ’08, though marriage generally requires a proposal first 😉