***** Dancin The Night Away *****

Finally, reception pics.  PIC HEAVY!!

Not gonna talk about every picture…..they pretty well speak for themselves.  I will say this much though……remember how I told you to pay attention to the girls……..this is where that comes in handy!! 
LOL  Hopefully I will have my professional pictures soon.

Thats one of our engagement pics….

We mingled first, said hello to all our guests, then……….

I used my bouquet as a centerpiece on our table, the girls bouquets on the bridal party tables and our memorial candles on our parents tables.

I love this pic…..

Justin Dean didnt want to leave the party, his parents were going to take him back up to the guest house after it got late but he didnt want to go, so Kristy made him a little place to sleep, he fell asleep while everyone partied on……when Stephen and I left at midnight we took him up to the guest house with Nana and I laid him on the couch.

Nana, Bro, Mom

Tony & his date Christina

His family, thats his dad with the cam

Morgan changed before I said anyone could……..even before the toast……I was pissed!  Infact she missed the toast because she was off changing.

Then we did some of this………

We had a bottle of sparkling grape and sparkling cider on every table……..we dont like champagne.

He had cider, I had grape

He started to give it to me…….I told him he was supposed to give himself the drink

Then we moved on……….Rascal Flatts, Bless the Broken Road……we went to their concert a while back…..when the song was played, we kinda looked at each other and agreed that it would be our song.  This was the first time we ever danced.

Apparently we mostly did just this…..I didnt realize it…..

I love that were the only things not blurred

My dad had been saying for months that he wanted to dance to "I loved her first" because as he says…..he did…….he was shaking the whole time……poor dad.

All she did was cry….they danced to Inspiration

He’s trying to talk her into moving to Texas

We made over $800 selling the shoe……

We mingled a bit more……..

<p align=”center”>

Then he went diggin…..

He goosed me….

I dont know when this happened or where we were….the one in white is Craig…..the usher.

 

I wish Stephen were in this….

And here………for you all to finally meet……the ex-roommate Rachel and her hubby

A bunch of yankees lost in Texas

And that was pretty much our day.

I probably shouldnt share this……..but oh well………at one point………after the fireworks…..Stephen and I snuck into a bathroom on the backside of the reception hall.  We had some quick fun.  His dad paid for a hotel room for us……..we went there……..enjoyed some bubble bath time…….each other…….then fell fast asleep.  Ofcourse we had to wake up early the next morning to go clean up the place……..it was pretty much already done by the time we got there.

Hope you enjoyed it!

 

Log in to write a note
August 9, 2007

I love the Rascal Flatts song. I want that was my wedding song my the man says “its gay” but he does not like country AT ALL

August 10, 2007

I love the people on the cake. Your wedding looks so amazing.