*****Every sign pointed straight to you*****

Now back to the show……..pic heavy, you’ve been warned!!

I forgot this one in the last set….

I didnt know this until just the other night, but apparently the Rev. gave Stephen a copy of the entire ceremony.  Thats sooo awesome.  I turned to him and said I dont remember what we vowed to each other, thats when he told me. 

 

During the vows Stephen didnt know how to pronounce a word and he said "And my what" after that the last vow was faithfully, Stephen thought the Rev. was explaining the word to him, so he didnt repeat it.  When I repeated it he realized what he did.  Now we think its funny because he has a loop hole, he never vowed to be faithful to me.  I know he will though, hehehe.

 

Kris wasnt paying attention……

 

I love this picture of Froggie peaking in at us.

A close up of it….

Now he is bored with us again….

Another close up….

You may now kiss the bride……..although the Rev. never said that.  He introduced us and that was it…….we kissed on our own.  My mom said her and my dad were never told to kiss either, instead they walked back down the aisle, her veil was still over her face.

I had been telling Stephen he would be lucky if he even got a peck from me, I am funny about kissing in front of certain people.  I thought I’d surprise him and make it worth his while.

Picking up the dress for the walk back….

Introducing Mr. & Mrs. H….the DJ butchered everyones name I think.  Just after we finished pictures, mom wrote down everyones name, their title in the wedding etc.  We gave the list to Craig to run to the DJ, I pronounced the one name Craig didnt know for him so he could tell the DJ how to say everything.  I thought Craig would have been smart enough to go over the list with the DJ, but apparently not.  The DJ just started reading off the list, mispronouncing everything EVEN OUR NAME!!!  Not only that but he wasnt letting each group enter, he just read the names, our name had been announced and we were still standing outside, along with Kris who had already been introduced, he was just going too fast, we regret having him.  He wasnt that great.  Maybe for little things, birthday parties etc, but not for weddings.  He sucked, but oh well.  You get what you pay for.  Thats my advice to you brides, make sure he knows what youre doing and what you want.  Not the best picture.

Reception pictures later, Ive got so much going on at work right now, no time for this.

 

Log in to write a note
August 7, 2007

I love the blue bridemaids dresses. My colors are going to be that blue and mint green. I am wearing a green dress so the bridesmaid will wear a gray color instead of blue. I think that the groomsmen and groom will wear blue (and one of our flower girls)

August 7, 2007

black and white pictures rock

Those were nice pictures.

August 7, 2007

i love the pictures with the cute little boy peeking at you.

August 7, 2007

Yay!

such beautiful pictures! the little boy is precious!

August 9, 2007

Congratulations!!!! I loved your dress. You should smile more you have a beautiful smile.