I told you some day you’d come crawling back

I cant help but think this is
pure bullshit.  I heard earlier in the week that the countries hit just
couldnt afford the technology needed to inform them of such a thing.  As
soon as I heard that I was pissed.  We can carry our asses off to Sadam
country and stick our nose into their business, but we cant provide ‘poor’
countries with vital information?!?!?!  Then came that report…….now I
am sick to my stomach just thinking about it.  How the hell do they NOT
know who to tell?  If you HAVE to, as a last resort, inform the news
stations over there with the info….that way the word will spread and people
will start to evacuate themselves.  Common sense right folks?  It
makes me sick…..the act itself was not preventable but the huge amount of lost
lives was.  In highschool we had a foreign exchange student from Thailand,
no one could prononuce his real name so the entire school called him “Guy”
everyonce in a while someone would call him “Thailand” kinda like the ‘Fez’
thing on That 70’s Show.  Anywho…..he was an awesome kid…..cute too
::giggles:: he rode our bus and stayed not too far from me.  He has been on
my brain ever since I heard of this…….I hope all is well with him…..I wish
that there was a way I could find out if he is one of the victims or not…..sad
thing is……he probably was.  What a terrible thought……but most more
than likely he was.  ::sigh::

On to other news…….MY BOSS IS LAZY……I’ve had a client
call 2 times in an hour asking about a report that my boss told them was 3rd in
line to be written on the 22nd.  Well, here it is the 28th and its STILL
3rd in line.  They want the damn thing today….what the hell do they want
me to do about it?  I’ve done all I can.  I’ve got the report written,
the boss just needs to add the addendums and get the value for it.  He’s
just too fking lazy!! 

I’ve got plans to meet up with Andrew again on Thursday. 
That is if ‘something’ does not come up.  It’s due soon…..we shall
see.  I got friggin taco bell on my white shirt.  ::cries::  Oh
well ::shrugs::  I’m a pig what can I say.  OINK! OINK!  Well
that and eating and driving isnt an easy sport.  ::giggles::

I’d really like to go to the BLT Bash that Rod Ryan from The Buzz is hosting.  It’s
a New Year’s Eve party.  Too bad I have no one to go with.  That and
the tickets are $69 bucks, but they are all inclusive.  If I had someone to
go with, you can bet your ass I’d go!

B=Black Tie

L=Lingerie

T=Toga

Other great news……the entry I wrote awhile back about the
Gawds being taken off the airwaves…..my fave morning radio show…..are
supposed to return on 2/15/2005……thats a long time to wait……but
suuuuuuure worth it!!  I cant wait, I’m sooooo excited!  WHOO
HOO!!

I guess thats all I have for now.  Enjoy the rest of your
day folks.  TATA!!

Randy Travis~ I Told You So

Verse 1
Suppose I called you up tonight
And told you that
I love you
And suppose I said I want to come back home
And suppose I cried
and said I think I finally learned my lesson
And I’m tired of spending all my
time alone
If I told you that I realized you’re all I ever wanted
And it’s
killing me to be so far away
Would you tell my that you love me too
And
would we cry together
Or would you simply laugh at me and
say…

Chorus
I told you so, I told you so
I told you some day
you’d come crawling back
And asking me to take you in
I told you so, but
you had to go
Now I’ve found somebody new
And you will never break my
heart in two again

Verse 2
If I got down on my knees
And told you I
was yours forever
Would you get down on yours too and take my hand
Would
we get that old-time feeling
Would we laugh and talk for hours
The way we
did when our love first began
Would you tell me that you’ve missed me
too
And that you’ve been so lonely
And you’ve waited for the day that I
returned
And we’d live and love forever
And that I’m your one and
only
Or would you say the tables finally turned
And would you
say…

(chorus)

Log in to write a note