My how things change

 

 Just got back from my dress fitting.  Should be done before the wedding, needs a little cleaning as well.  They said it usually takes 2-3 weeks for the cleaning, which would need to be done after the alterations.  My 2nd fitting isnt until the 18th……..so thats not possible.  They are going to try to clean it up without it needing to be dry cleaned.  Oops on my part.  Then again, I was hoping to wait as much till the last minute for the second fitting anyways, JUST incase I shed some lbs.  Which by the way, I lost 1 lb and a 1/4 of an inch all the way down except in my bust.  That was with 1 real week of working out etc.  So, hopefully I can shed AT least 5 lbs and maybe a little over an inch before the wedding, that will make a HUGE difference.

Anywho…….so got that out of the way.  I think Im almost ready for this wedding.

Also, my little email this morning must have lit some sort of fire under their asses.  They are apparently in the process of looking for some dry dirt right now to come out to do the pad and foundation work today and tomorrow.  Plus I got the form I needed to sign for the septic guy emailed to me.  Sometimes all it takes is a little push to get people started.  Now, hopefully they dont loose their momentum.

On with the show…….something potentially entertaining….

What’s the most interesting and shocking fact you ever came across: The biggest sperm known in nature belongs to………a FRUIT FLY!!!   Its nearly 1,000 times longer than the average human sperm.

Do you believe in vampires: Bats…….yes, people……..nah

Is it impossible to eat just one lays potato chip: Yes.

Do you believe in the Loch Ness Monster: Nah

What’s the scariest story you have ever heard: Dunno

What’s the best sweet wine: Well, if I were a wine drinker…….

What’s the coolest dog name you have ever heard: I have a dog named Boudain……I think thats pretty cool

Do you have a deceased brother or sister: Nope….however my parents did abort before me…….shhh Im not supposed to know that

Would you rather scrape a knee or an elbow? A knee…….that would mean I didnt fall down as far, I hate falling

What day does the trash man come to your house to collect garbage: Friday

What color looks the best on you: Bright colors, or black

What color looks the worst on you: Light colors or earth tone like

Do you have braces: Not any more

Look behind you what do you see: A portion of a cubicle wall

How many night lights do you have in your house: None that I know of

Do you eat hot dogs: Yes I do

What do you like most about your job: That its some sort of paycheck

What do you like worst about your job: All of it

Sing a song…what do you sing: "The day a maiden marries is a day she carries through the years"  From 7 Brides for 7 Brothers

Are any of your friends taking this survey: Not that I know of

Do you spit or swallow: I’ll say this, I try to never be rude

Do you like goat cheese: I wouldn’t know, never had it

Would you eat a cooked bug: Nope

What color butterflies are your favorite: We saw lots of pretty ones in the Butterfly Pyramid at HMNS….I like the birght colored ones

Can you write in bubble letters: I can, but they look like crap

Ever been away from your family on easter: Yes, and I vowed never again

What magazines do you subscribe to: Cosmo ofcourse

Do you like crystal light: No. Never tried it. But no.

How often do you go to the beach: Stephen and I went to Corpus in November

Do you like to play bingo: I LOVEEEEE Bingo

What’s the most money you have won playing bingo: $500 I think

When is the last time you went to a grave yard: Umm a month or so ago…….visited my grandparents, uncles and cousin

Are you humble: I think I am most of the time

Do you like to play Frisbee: Not really

What kind of purse do you have: A small little black thing

Have you ever been to Blackwater Falls: Where is that??

What’s the closest body of water to your house: There is a creek running through our property……or our pond……does that count?!?!

Are any of your friends shy:  Yeah, me

Do you eat tuna out of a can: Out of the can, into the bowl then onto some bread

Do you read doctor Seuss books: Yes, to my nephew

Do you like black boards or white boards better: Dont really care

What’s your favorite kind of bar soap: I don’t use bar soap…

Have you ever been Christmas caroling:  Yes

What’s the longest amount of time you played tic-tac-toe: Probably an entire class period

Do you have more than 10 toes: Nope

Wha

t is your favorite color of glitter:  I guess silver

Are your menstrual cycles regular: Not lately

Have you ever played chicken with cars:  Not exactly

Do you like pork: Ham yes, pork chops no

If it were your boyfriends sexul fantasy to go to the bathroom on you would you let him:  I try to keep an open mind, but, depending on what he wanted to do……I MIGHT cringe and let him do it a little bit one time

Do you like Icebreaker Sours: Dont remember ever having them

Do you like to use those markers that have the stamps on the end of them: I used to

If you could remove one trait from your boyfriend what would it be: SMOKING!!!!!!!  Thats the only thing Id change

Does your boyfriend (or family mbrs) ever pee on the toilet:  Not usually

Does it make you mad: At home not really, in public YESSSSSS

If you had the opportunity to collect state assistance and work a job under the table, would you scam the system: Nope………that pisses me off

What type of animal closely has your personality: Hmm I dunno

For what states do you have shot glasses for: I’ll have to answer that after we move into the house and unpack them, but probably most everyone from here to NY

If you were a car salesman what techniques would you use to sell cars: Id be honest and not pushy

How many telemarketers call your house on a daily basis: Dunno

You’re driving the speed limit and a cop comes up behind you. Do you automatically slow down even though you don’t need to: I just check myself and try to go on as normal, otherwise I feel like I appear guilty

Did you get free or reduced lunches when you were hungry in school: No

Do you like the bubble gum balls that comes out of machines: Some

What’s your favorite color bubble gum ball: Depends

If you saw a top secret package lying on the street, would you pick it up an open it or call the cops: Probably call someone

Ever wanted to go for a ride in a hot air balloon: Yes and kinda did

Have you ever flown a kite: I have

Were you good at it: Yeah

Have you ever been to Iceland: Nope, I hate the cold

Would you ever be a contestant on the show "Who Want to be a Millionaire": I used to want to, not so much now

Do you find the questions that are asked on that show is hard or easy: Depends.

What’s the biggest puzzle you have ever put together: Probably my 3-D King Tut…….my mom and sister are the puzzle people, not me

What kind of puzzle was it: N/A

Do you talk to trees: Ive talked to myself standing next to a tree picking at the bark

Do you like to listen to the birds sing: Yeah

Do you cook while you are naked: Nah, the most naked Ive ever been was under an opened robe

Do you do laundry on a regular basis or do you let it pile up: At least weekly

Do you prefer drapes or blinds: Both

Have you ever had to stay in a mental institution: No

Why did you have to stay there: N/A

Log in to write a note