Not kids any more……..

pregnancy

From this…

To this….

The kids have really grown up!!!

We got gutters put on the house this week and our satellite had to be moved, now it goes in and out…….so I probably wont get to DVR the Today show tomorrow……which really sucks.  They are coming out to fix the dish on Saturday…..if I hadnt missed part of 2 days of work  this week already I sooooo would have made it a point to make the fix appointment sometime before Friday.  Maybe it will work, I dunno, I sure as hell hope so!!  Im so anxious.  We tried to reposition the dish ourselves but it really didnt work.

My brother should be in France by now.  In the middle of the night I would wake up to get a drink or potty and I would try to calculate how much longer his flight was.  Its his first flight…..going from Houston to France is a LONG journey in itself, much worse when its your first time flying.  I didnt see any news of plane crashes this morning so Im assuming he made it there safely.  I hope he has a great time there.

So, since mom was taking him to the airport yesterday I went and sat with dad and waited to meet with the doctor for our weekly update.  She is supposed to make her rounds between 4 and 6……she didnt show up til nearly 6:30…….but the news was all good.  Dad has walked 20 feet, thats NOT 20 steps, thats 20 feet.  Which is a long ways for someone who is supposed to be paralyzed and unable to walk.  He finally got put on a real diet, not that pureed crap they were trying to feed him, so I was there for his first real meal, he jumped all over that chicken breast.  So, it was a nice visit for us.  It just hurts so damn bad to see your dad go from a perfectly capable man to literally a mentally challenged person.  It hurts so bad, I fought tears on the way home.  I havent cried over dads situation in a long time, Im trying to stay positive about it and not get all emotional about it, but its so damn hard.  Just a few months ago he was perfectly capable of everything……now he just seems mostly like mush most of the time.  Hes just there, staring blankly, so alone.  Ugh……..enough of that.

Brooke had the hiccups this morning.  They lasted for a good long while and every now and then she would have a good one where her whole body would spasm.  LOL it was funny and cute even though I couldnt see it.  I kept feeling this steady rhythmatic thump in one location on one side so I know thats what it was and every now and then that thump was a big one, when her whole body got into it.  I wonder if she was getting frustrated that she couldnt stop. 

I take my glucose test on Weds, the 9th, I was supposed to do it the 10th but I moved it so that we can leave for New York that night.  Im sooo not looking forward to that test.

Yep, I really dont have much else to say.  Oh, I could ramble on about my friend and her situation, but I will postpone that for another time.  To sum it all up, I think she is being dumb and naive and it really frustrates me.

Alrighty……bye bye all!!

pregnancy

Visit <a href=’http://answers.yahoo.com’ _fcksavedurl=’http://answers.yahoo.com’>Yahoo! Answers</a> to find the answer to millions of different questions.

Log in to write a note
April 3, 2008

That is sad about your dad but great news on the improvements he is making! I bet you can watch the segment on New kids on the Block online! They sure have changed!!!

April 3, 2008

Oh my they have grown up! This was all over the news this morning.. The return of NKOTB! — They are all very good looking.. did you have a favorite?