NY bound & Finally the News

 

Well we leave for NY tomorrow.  Wont be back until the 2nd……which means I will be back at work on the 3rd.I stayed up til 1 this morning finishing the blanket I made for my brother. I dont think its half bad for my first time. Actually there are only 2 pretty noticeable flaws and I think it looks pretty damn good if I do say so myself.  I’ll have to take a pic of it to show you guys.  Stephen finished tying all the knots on Justins blanket last night for me while I was sewing my brothers.  I love him so much, Im such an ass to him sometimes but I really do love him, Im so thankful he’s mine.Anyways, couldnt fall asleep last night.  I might have dozed a bit here and there but didnt actually fall asleep until around 5 and had to get up at 7:15.  Not feeling tired yet, surprisingly.  I kept hitting snooze this morning when Stephens alarm was going off, dunno why I wasnt paying attention.  Usually Im pretty good about that shit.  He’s gotten into the habit of sleeping on the inside, this way I wake him up.  Otherwise he doesnt hear the alarm or he accidently shuts it off.  Its just safer with me dealing with the alarm.  Except for this morning.  I heard my phone signal that it was about to die so I got up and plugged it in and looked at the clock and realized what I had done.  It was 3:30 he should have been outta the house by 3:15 so I woke him up, he was 10 minutes late.  Oops.Tonight we do Christmas with my family.  Stephen might be working late so we will all be waiting for him.  Gotta wrap a few last gifts.  Did some last minute shopping last night.  I think we finally have everyone done.  YAY!!So, everyone thought the news was I might be preganant, huh???  Well, we kinda were worried about that ourselves, I was 10-12 days late and showing no signs of a period.  Then she FINALLY came.  What a relief.  Stephen was cooking dinner and I said "Oh I have good news, I’m messy" (thats what I call it sometimes) He said "Whoo hoo"  I went to the room to get into some more comfy clothes and he came in and said that it wasnt that he didnt want to have a baby with me and I interrupted (naturally) and said "just not right now"  Were not ready for that………not at all.So, the big news.  Were buying a house.  Yep yep.  Actually a modular/manufactured home, but still a house none the less.  We went to this other place, found a GOREGOUS one that we both just fell in love with.  4 bedrooms 3 baths 2 living areas, nice big kitchen, parents retreat, huge closets, the works.  But once the numbers got ran the payment was too high.  Just for the hell of it we went to look at another place.  Found another one we fell in love with.  Its soo much nicer.  Its only 3 bedrooms 2 baths and doesnt have the retreat, but its still very nice.  The first one was the one off the lot this one we got to pick and choose and do all kinds of upgrades……..even with all that it still was cheaper than the first one.  So we decided that was the route we would take.Stephen rushed home last night so we could go meet with the guy to pay him the $500 deposit and do anything else that needs to be done.  Find out what the next step is, but the guy wasnt there, he had already gone home.  He told me on Saturday he would be there until 7.  Damn him.  Plus while Stephen was with him on the phone he said something about forgeting to add in taxes and insurance so its going to be more than we were thinking.  I guess when we get back from NY we will have to go in there and figure out what the hell is going on.  UGH!!!    Hopefully it will work out and within the first month or two of the year we will be moving into our own place.  Mom and dad have 15 acres, not including the 2 they have their house on, so we are putting it on part of the 15.  Will be REALLY nice to have our own place.  Finally we can have all the loud sex we want and not have to worry about anyone hearing us.  LOLSo, since Stephen flew home to meet the guy who wasnt even there, he had to drive back the same direction 45 minutes to go to the bank.  Why they have no banking branches closer to us is beyond me.  This was after we went to get his oil changed and tried to get his tire fixed.  He went to the bank and I went home to sew.  I felt soooo bad that he drove all the way out there just to drive all the way back.I guess thats all for now, I will see you guys next year!!Have a happy holiday week!!!
Get Your Own! | More Flash Toys

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

<embed name="CountDownTimer" pluginspage=”http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer&#8221; src=”http://toys.myyearbook.com/countdown/timer.swf?year=2006&month=12&day=25&hour=0&min=00&sec=0&statuses=false&fontId=5&txt=Christmas!&fontColor=0x000000&themeId=14&bgColor=16711782&am=false&#8221; width=”290″ height=”179″ type=”application/x-shockwave-flash” allowscriptaccess=”never” allownetworking=”internal” enablejsurl=”false” enablehref=”false” saveembedtags=”true” quality=”high” wmode=”transparent”>
Get Your Own! | More Flash Toys

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
December 21, 2006

Aww….YAY!!!!! That is so awesome that you’re buying a home! We are looking at buying, too. It’s really stressful though! I’m glad you’re happy! Take care hun!

December 21, 2006

OMG! You’re buying a house! That’s soooo exciting!! Congrats. 🙂

OH MY GOSH! That’s soooo awesome! I’m so happy for you two. You definately deserve it! Squee! *HUGS*