Playing lost and found with your love

I left work about 3:15pm on Friday….went and did some last
minute shopping.  When I got home everyone was waiting on me, ready to open
their gifts.  I sent mom and dad off to their bedroom while Kris and I
wrapped their last few gifts.  At our house it has always been tradition to
open gifts in birth order…..youngest to oldest.  So we passed out gifts
and sat around waiting our turns.  We decided to only open 2, eat dinner
then open the rest, after we each had our turn we decided to go ahead and open
all the rest.  I think everyone was quite pleased with what I got
them.  Let me see if I can remember all I got.

Frog Socks

Frog Slipper Socks

Frog Flannel PJ’s

Back Massager w/oil

Shrek 2

Frog Flower Pot

Shoes

I think thats all I got.  ::shrugs::  Then ofcourse
Santa came that night and I got my digi cam print shop thing.  I was taking
and printing pictures all morning.  It was a very nice Christmas.

Kris was excited that I got her both the Cd’s she really wanted
and was shocked when I told her that she was with me when I bought both of
them.  Froggie liked his new books.  Mom already used her slow cooker,
dad got a kick outta his shirt, Billy as well and John was nearly in tears when
he opened the camera.  I had taken it out of its original box and put it in
another box and stuffed it full of plastic bags, so he was digging and digging
and finally….ahhh soooo nice.  Shitty thing is the damn thing didnt
work.  I was pissed.  He couldnt get it to play back.  I told him
to call the company and see what they say…he refused and went out and bought
new tapes….well those didnt work either.  So finally he called…..they
told him to ship it to them….but he didnt want to wait that long so he made me
take it back to the store.  Well, the store was out of stock, so now he has
to wait anyways.  Apparently we forgot to put the manual back in the box
and mom read it while we were gone.  John had read it wrong…..he thought
that it just wouldnt work because of the type of cam it was…..wrong, it was
just broke.  It was supposed to work.  I’m going to go back and buy
the same damn cam and see what happens with it.

Justin got a new wagon from Santa.  I took him riding in
it….he loved it.  Sunday I got up to go to the bank and then return some
jeans from Nana.  Well, all of those stores have closed down in our
area….so I went home.  I asked Justin if he wanted to ride in his wagon
again…..he got happy…I went to take the wagon outside and he had his little
face pressed against the glass door looking out and crying sooo hard.  I
came back and he was soooo upset, we put on his shoes and his jacket and I told
him lets go…..he got happy again real quick.

I bought Kris Cranium……its  a fun game…….but we
just arent smart enough for it I guess.  Mom got her scrabble…..so we
played those 2 games pretty much all weekend.

Yesterday was Froggies first birthday.  I cant believe he
is one already….he is growing up soooo fast.  We were reflecting on where
we were exactly a year ago…..in the hospital meeting our newest family
member.

Kris turned 19 the day before….man, everyone is growing up
soooo fast.  It’s sad!

My boss thanked me this morning for the gift certificates
to the movies.  He and his wife used to go once a week on a ‘date night’
but since the girls have moved in they dont really get to do that.  They
still go…but its not really a date anymore.  Anywho……I got him 6
adult passes.

I guess thats about all for now.  I never did find the rest
of those songs…..that sucks….but oh well ::Shrugs::

Tim McGraw~Just be your tears

Don’t know why he does what he does
Playing lost and found
with your love
Trying to confuse you, use you
Girl. he’s gonna lose you
sure enough

Don’t know why he says all those things
Always shootin’
all your dreams
He ought to know better than that
He ought to be watching
his back
’cause you know you know

[Chorus]

Girl I’d love
to shine in your eyes
If only for just a moment
You know i’d be
satisfied
If i could only touch your cheek
Baby that’s all i’d need
To
make my life complete
Girl I know I can make you smile
If you knew that i
was here
Wishing that i could be your tear

I dont know why he cant
find the words
Saying all those things you deserve
Girl if it was me there
i swear
You know you wouldn’t feel so unsure
About what tomorrow would
bring
Don’t you know I’d give everything
If i could just hold you like
him
If i could be more than just friends
‘Cause you know you
know

[Repeat Chorus (Twice)]

Wishing i could just be your
tear

Log in to write a note