The mind of a 3 year old *** Edit***

 We were supposed to go to my Nana’s this weekend to help her move….needless to say Stephen and I didnt feel much like doing it.  So, we were the only ones who stayed home.  Apparently Froggie heard Kristy on the phone with my mom finding out about Boudain, and he asked her questions.  When she died, how she died, etc etc.  About an hour later he, out of the blue, told her he knew how to fix Boudains heart.  He said that Boudain could have his heart and he would take her heart and then Kristy could take him to the doctor because the doctor could fix him.

The innocent, sweet, minds of 3 year olds……if only it were that easy!

I made a blanket and pillow for Stephens partners baby.  I was a bit frustrated with it at first, but I ended up finishing it, not exactly how I planned it to work out but I think it worked out much better.  In fact, I told Stephen I might want to make a few more and see about selling them.  He told me to go for it.  Since we are going to be part of the community wide garage sale, I might want to make a few and try to start selling them there.  See how well they do.  Fingers crossed…….it would be nice!!!

I havent done much work today……Im not motivated.  I’m depressed.  Reasonably so I believe.  I miss Stephen and Id rather be laying around in bed with him than sitting here at this stupid computer pretending to work.

Yesterday before Stephen woke up I went outside and sat with Boudain and Half Pint.  Ugh….I hate this.

Oh, one other thing, we found a receipt for a cuttlery set, very expensive that we got as a wedding gift, the store wont return it without one because of its value, but…….the receipt expired 10 days ago.  Im supposed to call to see what can be done!

I’m trying to pass the time, trying to think of things other than Boudain.  Its not working very well.

***EDIT***

Stephen just called, he found Puppy.  Apparently he has a pretty severe gash on his back.  Stephen and Kristy are going to try to clean it up a bit, I instructed him to lock Puppy up in the utility room.  Now, I just want to go home, this is just all too much.  We noticed over the weekend that Bailey had wounds as well.  This morning when I went to leave Beaux was soaking wet, had a gash on his ear and was limping and whimpering.  Stephen says that Kristy said her dog has wounds as well.  So…..something is messing with the dogs, just not sure what it is.  I think that I will be bringing all my babies inside tonight.

I wanna go home! 

 

 

Log in to write a note
September 25, 2007

sounds like a feral dog is loose.. poor babies.. hope they will be okay.. oh yea, i would bring them in… and lots of tlc.. hugs

September 25, 2007

Yes, bring ’em in. You’ve gone through way too much this past week. Hope it gets better for you. I’m sure Stephen is being the perfect husband and comforting you through all of this. Hang in there and God bless the three-year-old…so sweet!