*****The Vision*****

HEAF, the foundation that paid for my cataract surgeries used my story in their newsletter.  Not the best picture of me but whatever.  Also……shes the one who said we got teary eyed, I just said we were both really excited…..the girl who did the story assumed I meant teary eyed.  No biggie.  So……here’s the article!!  Enjoy.  (PS-No stalkers please, I know the article has my last name in it and I thought about blacking it out…..but Im leaving it, please dont make me sorry for doing that.)    Also……just a reminder, I posted these pictures right after the first surgery back in May.  I took this pic the day before my surgery. photobucket - video and image hosting
Heres me all doped up, as you can see getting ready for the big moment
photobucket - video and image hosting

Waiting still….
photobucket - video and image hosting

This is me after I got home with my goofy eye patch that I had to wear when I slept
photobucket - video and image hosting

Stephen did a good job of putting it on me.
photobucket - video and image hosting

Here is my eye after surgery.  Its quite obvious which one was operated on.
photobucket - video and image hosting

Im not quite sure how well you can see it for yourself, but my right eye was actually like an ice blue color, MUCH lighter than my left eye, which is my normal color.
photobucket - video and image hosting

My eyes were VERY freaky looking for about 3 days.  The right eye stayed very constricted and an awesome shade of blue. 
photobucket - video and image hosting

Close up for you.
photobucket - video and image hosting

Log in to write a note