Three Strikes Youre Out!!!

pregnancy calendar

Of course they got more than 3 strikes but they are gone.  I kicked them out.  Dont want them in my house any more.

Here is an email I wrote to my friend about it this morning.  Later, maybe tomorrow or something I will elaborate a little more and explain some things.  Who knows, maybe I will have time today to come back and explain.

Yes, my mom is talking to me again, we started talking yesterday.  Stephen and I were leaving to go grocery shopping and I noticed the cow was laying down, we went to check on her and she didn’t look good so I left my parents a note to go check on her.  I guess mom appreciated that and called later to invite us over for roast.  We didn’t go because Stephen had already cooked.  She and I talked all the way to work this morning, like usual. 

Anyways……this is gonna be kinda long.  Sorry.  Last weekend Stephen and I left to go somewhere, when we got back my sister, her husband and their friends were in our game room, playing on our air hockey table and drinking our liquor.  We didn’t care, at least someone was finally using the stuff.  Fast forward to this weekend.  We had Stephens holiday party on Saturday, we left the house and those same friends were arriving…..no big deal, we figured they’d end up in the house again, especially since it was cold.  So, around 10ish, just as Stephen and I are leaving the party his phone rings.  I didn’t have mine with me. It was my sisters husband, he called to ask where we were and if it was ok for them to drink the liquor, Stephen told him we were in Houston at a party and yes that was fine, as long as they didn’t drink the Jack Daniels.  We thought that was a bit odd since he didn’t bother calling last weekend to ask permission.  But we shrugged it off.  The animals needed food so we stopped at Wal Mart and then headed home.  We pulled up and I noticed my ex boyfriends vehicle in the drive. 

Remember the asshole?  The one who was in my sisters wedding?  Who I told to his face that we didn’t want him in our house.  Yeah, him.  I instantly was pissed and told Stephen to drive around to the back because I was sure he was running out the back door.  Stephen said no because my sisters husband was standing at the front door.  I guess they saw headlights coming up so he ran to the front door to see who it was.  They were all in our game room.  I told Stephen as soon as we pulled up if he was in my house they were gone.  The number one rule that we set up, before they ever even moved in was he was NOT allowed in our house.  We made other rules that they were slowly breaking one by one but up until this point I was biting my tongue thinking it was only temporary and I could deal with it for the sake of my nephew.  Of course you know that already.  Anyways,  I help Stephen get the stuff out of the truck then walk in.  As Im walking by the front of the house I notice my sister is in the office with the door wide open.  That’s another broken rule, that door is to remain shut at all times because my hamsters are in there and her cats have knocked the cages over before. I set everything down then head straight for the office.  I shut the door and turn the light on, my sisters is playing a game on the computer and doesn’t even turn to look at me.  If I were sitting in a dark office and someone came in, turned the light on and shut the door I would turn to look to see what was going on…..but she didn’t because I think she knew what was happening.  I took a breath and very calmly said “I need to know whats going on”  She, still playing the game, says “I don’t know Ive been in here”  “Is he in my house”  That’s when she turns to me and starts yelling at me about how she doesn’t know whats going on because shes been in there playing on the computer.  I interrupt her and ask her why she is yelling because Im not.  She was yelling and automatically getting defensive which right away sent up red flags.  Then she started to say he had been standing outside on the back porch by the utility room and had been there for about 15 minutes.  About that time I noticed he was leaving and mentioned to her how ironic it was that he was all of a sudden leaving.  I tell her how I don’t believe her and such and finally, I dunno if she slipped up or what but she said he was just inside the utility room.  “So he was in my house?” “Just in the utility room”  At that point her story is he was only here for 15 minutes only came into the utility room and she had no part in it because shes been on the computer.   

So I walked down the hall to the game room.  “Billy what was the number one rule?”  “What are you talking about”  “Don’t play dumb with me, what was the number one rule?” “Huh”  We went back and fourth this way for about 4 rounds of it then finally he said “About Joseph being in the house”  “Exactly so what was he doing in the house even if he was just in the utility room”  He said something and I said “Fine get your shit and get out”  So we start yelling at each other.  Hes calling me a bitch and going on about how hes not Josephs mom so he couldn’t tell him not to come in the house, I told him that was bs, it was my house, he was living here he knew the rules and had the authority to say who could and could not come in.  His story was that he had called and was in the area and had only been there for 5 minutes.  Already their stories aren’t matching up.  I told both of them I didn’t care that he was JUST in the utility room, that they didn’t see it as a big deal but it really was, he was IN my house.  Finally Stephen got in my face and yelled at me to go to the room.  Hes never done that before and it kinda threw me off a bit, but I knew why he was doing that, I was getting myself too worked up and that’s not good for the baby to be stressing like that.  I was to the point that I was shaking. 

<font size="2

” face=”Arial” color=”navy”>So, they ended up leaving.  Stephen and I started talking about it.  Both of us agree that if they had called to ask for permission to let him in we would have allowed it but we would have regulated it by saying something like “Yes he can come in but he has to leave when we get there”  Something to that effect.  We also both agree that the reason Billy called was to find out where we were to see if they could get away with it.  They obviously weren’t expecting us home so they thought it would be ok to have him in while we weren’t home.  Im also not so stupid that I believe he was JUST in the utility room.  The utility room is the last room before the game room, its literally maybe 5 feet away, I KNOW he was in there.  Since their times don’t add up I know he was there longer than they say.  I also am pissed at my sister, she tried to play little miss innocent by saying she was in there playing on the computer.  She obviously knew he was there, he was in the utility room at least, so she could have got up and went and told him he needed to get out.  She could have taken control of the situation but instead she decided to ignore it.  Not only did they both know the rule but my ex also knew he wasn’t allowed in the house.  I could be pissed at him for it, but Im not going to place blame on him because ultimately it was Kristy and Billys responsibility to keep him out.

I was so upset I couldn’t go to sleep until around 2ish.  Im still upset about it, but theres nothing I can do at this point.  They brought it on themselves.  They could have avoided the situation in many ways but they decided not to.  Enough is enough.  This was one broken rule I wasn’t going to ignore.  We are locking the doors when we aren’t home now because I don’t want them in there when we aren’t home.  They came by yesterday to get some things.  My sister hasn’t acknowledged me or even apologized.  They are staying with my parents now. 

She owes me $250 for rent and other misc. things.  But I really don’t think I will see a dime of it.  She still owes me for Christmas presents a few years ago, which I already told you.  Even if she does want to pay me back he probably wont allow her because he is mad at me.  So, Stephen is talking about holding one of his guns as collateral until we get paid.  I told Stephen if she doesn’t pay me back this time then I don’t want anything else to do with her.  Im not gonna sit back and allow her to take advantage of me any more.

My mom also told her this weekend she needs to get rid of her dogs, she told my mom she wants to but Billy wont let her.  Her 3 dogs are still running around loose.  She hasn’t put any effort into getting them tied up and I told my mom that.  I told my mom that I feel bad about the cow but Stephen and I took responsibility for it.  We went and got the meds for her and our dogs have been tied up since the next day.  Kristy and Billy haven’t done anything.

Anyways, that was pretty much the highlight of my weekend.  Super exciting.  Stephen and I are kinda happy now……we can walk around our house naked again if we want and we can cook the foods we like to eat but they don’t so we weren’t cooking them out of respect.  Oh its gonna be so nice to have our house to ourselves again!

Oh, and Stephen went into our spare bedroom for something last night and discovered a BB gun, which is for my nephew for Christmas I guess.  Not a soft pellet gun, with rubber bullets or anything, something safe for a 4 year old……nope, this is a real BB gun.  I hope like hell he shoots his dad in the eye.  He doesn’t understand that this is a REAL gun that can really hurt someone, not like his little fake ones that do nothing.  He points those at any and everything.  So, they are getting him a BB gun and a 4 wheeler…….thats just FABULOUS!!

But, on an exciting note……we bought paint last night for the baby room.  Just got a small can to sample it out. 

pregnancy calendar

 

Visit &amp;amp;amp;amp;amp;amp;lt;a href=’http://answers.yahoo.com&#8217; _fcksavedurl=’http://answers.yahoo.com’&amp;amp;amp;amp;amp;amp;gt;Yahoo! Answers&amp;amp;amp;amp;amp;amp;lt;/a&amp;amp;amp;amp;amp;amp;gt; to find the answer to millions of different questions.

Log in to write a note
December 17, 2007

Random noter: Wow, it sounds like you’ve had one hell of a weekend! Hope things get better/calmer for you now 🙂 What color did ou get for the baby’s room?

December 17, 2007

It was time for them to go…bye bye

woo. i would’ve been sooo mad too! my brother is kinda like that and i’m learning my lessons. Hope things are better now. Yeah, getting mad isn’t good for the baby at all. Its hard but lets try to peace in our mind. hehe

December 17, 2007

Well it was way beyond time for them to be leaving.They were guests and as such u are suppose to respect the owners no matter who they are so they got what they deserved but in a lot nice way i think.Dont be so nice and i dont blame u if u dont talk to them any more.Seems like u might be better off.Hugs hope u guys have a very Marry Christmas.

December 17, 2007

That’s crazy! Why would you give a 4 year old a BB gun!? Lol.

December 17, 2007

Dang, that’s really awful. Well, good for you because they’re out of your hair now. There’s going to be conflict now and that’s not good but they did bring it upon themselves. They should have definitely known better! Awww and what color paint did y’all buy?