Update of sorts…….

I decided I should move back in to my folks house.  I feel guilty for not being there when they need me the most.  I am the big sister, it is my job to take care of them.  People are telling me its not my responsibility, that I am old enough to have my own life now…..I realize that, but I have a slight problem, I care too much.  I naturally want to take care of people and make them happy.  Just who I am and I cant change that.  So, Im not totally moved out of Craig & Rachels, but Im living back at mom and dads.  If only we had our own place…..like we had talked about, but we cant afford that right now.  I just need to be close to my family right now.  Make sure they are ok and taken care of.  Stephen followed me…..

…..I told him it would be fine if he stayed where he was, he didnt have to move in to my folks house, but I guess he wanted to.  So, our big project right now, get moms house together.  At least thats my project.  Stephen and my brother are supposed to be playing on the tractor today.  We shall see.  ::shrugs::

We worked on my room this weekend.  Got furniture moved around so that we had more available space in there.  I lost my momentum yesterday, wasnt feeling very well. 

Im feeling very overwhelmed right now with everything thats going on.  Plus bills and just trying to get things in order.

Life is grand!

On the plus side…….I will be seeing my nephew more often now. 

Log in to write a note
October 30, 2006

hope it goes well. great that stephen moved with you.

October 30, 2006

I hope everything goes well. I think its nice that you want to take care of your family so much. I don’t think that’s too common anymore.

October 30, 2006

Bills are the worst…man, money problems can be _such_ a horrible, horrible drain! How sweet that you moved back into your parents house to help them. Even sweeter is the fact that Stephen went with you. 🙂

October 30, 2006

How is the quote you left on my OD snide? He and George get along well. Plus The Dixie Chicks(who are hotties themselves) are from Texas.