Update of sorts……

Dennis is still holding on and we’re all still holding our breath.

There are numerous local racing websites with forums on them….I cant stay away from them, clicking on the refresh button every so often to see if someone has some sort of update.  However, alot of the information is conflicting, but some seems to add up.  Just a short while ago I clicked refresh and found this

"THIS IS KIMBERLY **, DENNIS ** DAUGHTER. MY DAD AND FAMILY THANK ALL OF YOU VERY MUCH FOR ALL OF YOUR PRAYERS. IT IS GREATLY APPRECIATED. MY MOM DID TELL ME THIS MORNING THAT HE HAD OPENED ONE EYE FOR HER LAST NIGHT BUT DID NOT LOOK AT ANYTHING, AND THAT HE MOVED HIS LEG EARLY THIS MORNING. I TALKED TO HER AGAIN RECENTLY AND MY OLDER SISTER AND NEPHEW WERE IN THE ROOM WITH MY DAD AND MOM AND THE VOICE OF MY NEPHEW WOKE MY DAD UP AND HE LOOKED AT MY MOM AND THEN AT MY NEPHEW AND SISTER. THIS IS GREAT NEWS BECAUSE HE HAS NOT HAD ANY ACTIVITY SINCE SATURDAY NIGHT"

Sounds like a good sign to me.  It litterally made me cry to read that Bradens voice woke him up.  It made me sad yet excited at the same time.  Ive read other posts of people who have gone to visit, they say that his monitors start going off, as if his heart rate goes up or something, when his wife starts talking to him.  These are all good signs.  Last night dad said there was no change, they did a CAT scan but they didnt have the results yet.  I’ve also read that he didnt have a heart attack, that his heart just flat lined.  I really dont want to trust what these people are saying.  Like Stephen said, my dad is in direct contact with his wife, we live next door to them and have talked face to face with the family, so the words we hear from them are the only ones we should believe.  Im tempted to go visit at the hospital, but Im not sure I would know what to say.  On the same note, when and if he does recover, I dont want him to think that we didnt care.  Which Im sure he wont……but still…..

They are starting to take donations to help the family, its about an hour and half to 2 hour trip to the hospital, they are staying in a hotel and need food…..plus, they are supposed to be taking donations on Saturday at the track where this all unfolded.

He’s seriously all I can focus on. 

Other than that, this weekend is my sisters bachlorette party, mom and I did a little shopping for it last night…..again, leaving it until last minute…..Im gonna be totally stressed.

Ive got a headache, Im tired…….I went to bed at like 8 or 8:30 last night.  I was up the night before in ALOT of pain, begging Stephen to rub me.  He did…..for a second…..then would fall back to sleep.  I had to keep poking him and begging him to keep going.

Alright…….let me get back to the boards to see if anyone has said anything else.

Oh, BTW, they posted the pictures from this past weekends race…..here is Dennis……at the starting line……earlier in the day, before it all happened.  This picture brought tears to my eyes as well……its a bit earie……this could be the last picture ever taken of him…..or of the him we’ve all grown to know and love.  I really should upload those videos I took a few weeks ago.

At least he was indulging in his passion when this all happened……

 

Visit <a href=’http://answers.yahoo.com’ _fcksavedurl=’http://answers.yahoo.com’>Yahoo! Answers</a> to find the answer to millions of different questions.

Log in to write a note
October 30, 2007

I’m glad to hear Dennis is holding up. He’ll definitely be in my prayers! *hugs*

October 30, 2007

ryn: No, I didn’t mean to imply you were cursed…maybe a psychic. :-O