07/04/2011

I have begun putting my hair in rollers overnight. It’s a pain in the rear to do, but the results are so much fun. I can now have long hair AND look like a woman AT THE SAME TIME.

Long hair does not suit me. It hangs flat no matter how it’s layered, and I look like a boy in a wig with no chin. It’s bad. Really, really bad. It also thinks curling irons are hilarious. And really, who wants to put her hair through that every single day?

Short hair looks great on me. You can see my face, it holds curl, it behaves when I pin it up. But I’m so sick of the layered bob and its many variations. And I have fanciful visions of long, flowing, ultra-feminine hair. I know they’re ridiculous; I look LESS feminine with long hair, unless I style the snot out of it, which means lots and lots of damage.

So I found some soft curlers that I can sleep in, tried them out, and the next day, my hair was fun! And curly! It didn’t start uncurling until evening, either. These curlers are cheap, and I’m pretty sure they’ll fall apart on me in a matter of weeks, but for now I’m enjoying them.

Carp. I was going to write more, but Jeremy wants to play a game. And I’m too tired to be amusing anyway (spent all day cleaning and cooking, then went to a pool party with two small children and my entire church, and as much fun as it all was, I feel like my limbs are made of warm deli meat).

OD likes to mess with the friends settings on some of my entries. OD also likes to kick people off my friends list. Please tell me if you think that has happened to you.

follow MrsJWine at http://twitter.com
I wrote some things. Please to check them out.
Baby! (Favorites only now)
People I Talk About
If you ever want to email me, send it to [my name on OD] at opendiary dot com.

Log in to write a note
July 4, 2011

I love curly hair. I wish rollers worked for me. I always wake up with a tangled mess!

July 4, 2011

I wish I had hair that would curl. I have the straightest hair of anyone I know, and it resists change with enthusiasm.

July 5, 2011

A boy in a wig with no chin? ROTFLMAO. (or, more realistically, guffawing as I lounge on my bed). Happy 4th!

July 5, 2011

My hair won’t curl regardless of what I do. Grrrr.

July 5, 2011

I used soft rollers back when I was in college. Loved the fun bouncing-and-behavin’ look. Now I’m itching to put K’s hair in curlers. But she resists.

July 5, 2011

play a game? that does not involve taking your clothes off? I wish my husband would do that willing… he does if we have COMPANY. I like Bananagrams. He’s eh. Hasn’t played since before we moved here! We’ve played Settlers once with some friends and we play Pictonary Man at my inlaws once. He is a poop head about games lately. Unless the aforementioned removal of clothes thing is involved.

July 5, 2011

Your self-deprecating humor is always good for a laugh (tired or not). As a curly-haired individual, I cannot see why anyone would ever want to be like this if she didn’t have to, but then the grass is always greener, isn’t it?

July 5, 2011

My mom used to put my hair in soft rollers when I was a little girl. Awww… I think I want to go buy some soft rollers now and start rolling my hair at night! LOL Thanks for planting that idea. =)

July 5, 2011

RYN: His cheeks are so awesome. Definitely pinchable (and edible)! 🙂