The Other Woman

 

Lately I’ve felt super lost in my own judgement and self worth. I’m 21 so life’s just starting for me and I already feel like the worlds on my shoulders. I’ve rushed my life and I’m living with my current reoccurring romance, Sam. Usually at this point in life, I thought I’d be jumping with joy being with him but he’s done too much damage. We’ve been together for 3 years now off and on because he cheated on me with his so called “Highschool crush” that he claimed to be madly in love with. The worst part is after everytime we broke up I begged for him back. FOOL I know, but I love him. I’m his first long relationship and I don’t know if I can take it anymore. Cleaning his clothes, making him brush his teeth, teaching him how to be a man.ITS STUPID. I feel like I’m trying to make something work so bad that I’m making myself sick. I thought he was everything to me and how nice he was in the beginning was truly a dream, but obviously too good to be true. I feel like I’m living with the devil and I’ll never be able to leave. #1stepforward3stepsback #aMansFakePersona

Log in to write a note
May 20, 2020

Cheating is something that can be impossible to recover from. Unfortunately, people don’t change unless they’re forced to, most of the time. It certainly sounds like he’s taking you for granted, whether he realizes it or not. Have you had discussions about it? If so, and he hasn’t changed for the better at all, he doesn’t seem likely too, since you’re providing for him. As you said, life’s just starting for you, don’t let it go to waste by being unhappy in a situation you don’t enjoy.