What you left

I discovered them
in all places
under my desk
the hugs you left

I thought how could it be
until they curled themselves
around my toes and wriggled up
towards my heart

Then I knew
you left them there
on purpose for me
thank you.

Log in to write a note
Mns
February 1, 2014

Because I’m thrilled to be able to move around this place like I haven’t in YEARS, I’m doing something every day here. Till death do us part~

February 1, 2014

me, too. And I LOVE this. I was a lurker a long time ago, until life swallowed me up and I didn’t have time for lurking. 🙂

February 1, 2014

Hugs can be all-embracing~ Oh, I thought that perhaps you starting writing here everyday, trying to seduce the diarymaster to give us a reprieve from his willingness to embrace nothing. So let’s pray that ‘it’ works! *smiles* Bri

February 1, 2014

I can’t bear to write here any more. But I keep coming back to see who does. Have you notice the daily # of people on line? It’s WAY below 10,000 most of the time, which probably accounts for why the site is easier now.

RYN: Yea, I have his site written down so I’ll be able to check it out when it goes up end of Feb/beginning of March. Here’s hoping it’s better than PB! 🙂

February 1, 2014

Odd, isn’t it, how well the site is working? This poem is lovely.

February 2, 2014

(hugs)

February 3, 2014

Will you go to Prosebox? I did even though I don’t write as mch as some… I’m in the Photography Challenge – Merry-Lynne

February 4, 2014

Aloha nui loa…

February 4, 2014

After long periods of little activity, it seems you are going out in a blaze of gloryÂ…. three cheers for you brilliant poetryÂ….

February 4, 2014

Is this what’s known as a swan song? Lovely! And ryn, I can only HOPE EWS creates an “OD-ish” place. Just wish it wasn’t necessary. Anyway, I hope to keep in touch, too! *Whizzing away*

February 5, 2014

Well hello there. How’ve you been? RYN: The Diarymaster drained your pool? Huh? (ponders, what on Earth could she be talking about) : /

February 6, 2014

RYN: I’m letting the end delete my diary entries, I haven’t the stomach to do it myself.

February 6, 2014

This is SO good. And yeah – what’s up with that?! The site starts going down and it starts working all GOOD all of the sudden?? What the?!

February 6, 2014

You started all this, and now we part. Thanks for fleshing out what a real friend is and crossing the country a few times to connect, and bringing a precious friend with you Mr Avid. Whew… Well, this is it I guess for here at least. So, it almost ends… Termi…

Mns
February 6, 2014

Termi, you were the first person I noted here and you’ll be my last..

February 6, 2014

It’s almost unfathomable to believe that it has been 14 years since Freewind recommended that I come here to see if I could help you! *smiles*

ryn: On Prosebox?

February 4, 2018

Ironically, these old entries from days gone by are like hugs left behind that we now have the chance to dip our toes into and have them creep back onto our hearts.  Looking forward to being able to read you again. Welcome back!

Mns
February 5, 2018

@mirror_rorrim — Thanks! I think I’m going to like having this as my get-away place. 🙂 Guess I downloaded/deleted all except this entry before the site went down, but since then I have had fun checking out some OD stuff on the Wacky Wayback Machine, a few of my links still work! http://web.archive.org/web/20010605124502fw_/http://opendiary.com:80/entrylist.asp?authorcode=A108741

February 5, 2018

Are you coming back? I still have your hairbrush!

Mns
February 5, 2018

@fridayschild — I’m mostly in the lurking phase right now, and trying to figure out how things work. But yes, I plan on being back … after all, I want my hairbrush! Lol!

March 30, 2018

@msnosign I can’t wait for a catch-up entry, but I imagine it will be awhile!  🙂

February 11, 2018

It’s good to see you reappear 🙂

February 11, 2018

Welcome home. Who would have ever thunk that you would come back home~

February 14, 2018

It’s like old home week coming here and seeing so many familiar names. I’ve often wondered what happened to Terminator. Good to see you back here.

April 24, 2018

😃!!

June 6, 2018

arisen from the dead,.. though there seems ghosts do linger,..

June 21, 2018

Hey, are you still with us?

August 12, 2020

There are trust issues but I’m glad some have come back.

January 12, 2022

My diary was just restored.  Back online since 9/2020.  Helllooooooo!  Don’t see you??????  Msn you are SO popular.  Look at all these notes????  Still lurking??  Abandoned ship???  I miss you and see so many familiary names.  😎

April 29, 2022

I’m going to try this OD thing oNE MORE TIME!! lol. I don’t know how to get to my new OLD diary tho! lol. I think my OLD OLD diary is Tick Tock. I think my NEW OLD diary is Ms TT. But that’s all I remember. I’ll have to try and retrieve it if I can … or make a new one? I tried that too. not sure how things work in this new place. [looks around….] Am I in the DMV? Where’s all the color for the walls? ;D