Weekend Recap

This weekend was a big one in Lawrence, Kansas! The moms were in town for Chi Omega mom’s weekend and KU Basketball is headed to the national championship. Rushing Mass St. after winning the Final Four game will forever be one of my most cherished memories from college. It was amazing to be able to experience all of Lawrence coming together to celebrate (even with our moms!). Quite a rush of happiness came over this town, but how could it not. We play tomorrow night in the Natty so fingers crossed! Maybe even looking forward to no class on Tuesday. #rockchalk

Log in to write a note
April 3, 2022

Awww I used to live in Lawrence KS about 2 years ago. Nostalgia starting to hit me 🙂

April 5, 2022

Storming Mass was actually the coolest experience of my life…and we got to do it THREE times!! How cool is that?! I am still in shock that we are the National Champions! Bummed that class didn’t get cancelled, but I just didn’t go…oops sorry! This is a once-in-a-lifetime experience and I figured I could sacrifice one day of classes! Fortunately, one of my classes did get cancelled so I only ended up skipping one, haha! Anyways, I hope you are celebrating accordingly…rock chalk!