Free

My thoughts are my thoughts, your thoughts are your thoughts, my emotions are my emotions, your emotions are your emotions, my beliefs are my beliefs, your beliefs are your beliefs, my goals are my goals, your goals are your goals, my hopes are my hopes, your hopes are your hopes, my dreams are my dreams, your dreams are your dreams, I don’t really know you and you don’t really know me, for I am not really you and you are not really me, you are not what I think of you, and I am not what you think of me, I am different from you, and you are different from me, I can’t be you, and you can’t be me, for there’s no one like you, and there’s no one like me. But we are both human. And that’s all I really need to know about you, and that’s all  you really need to know about me, for you have your own life, and I have my own life, so I have no reason to judge you, and You have no reason to judge me. So what do you say, let’s choose and let’s decide to be free, let’s choose freedom over this endlessly burdened captivity, let’s choose freedom over guilt, hatred, envy, and judgment. Let’s choose and let’s decide to be free. Because we can, dear soul, we can be free.     

Log in to write a note
August 22, 2021

🙂

August 22, 2021

@kartoffeltorte I’ll take that smile as sign of approval =)