Today was a good day

Tuesday’s are always energizing because this is the day of the week we meet the team and plan out the weeks work.  this is a pivotal time for us because we are moving onto version 2 of the app.   There is a lot to figure out.  However the team and the client are working well together finally!

on a personal note my asthma hasn’t been bothering me   I think it’s because I had an allergy shot 10 days ago   If I go longer than 2 weeks between them my allergies start to kick in   My asthma starts to kick in and my mood deteriorates

we haven’t had sex since the 28th of December   Lots of reasons   We are sleep divorced   Meaning i sleep in the other room.  The dog is in our bed until 2am…   I don’t think it helps my asthma so I sleep in another room   My snoring often keeps her awake so again I sleep in the other room   Now I have a CPAP which helps but again it’s easier to deal with if I sleep in the other room   Finally when I sleep in the same room it leads to disappointment   I would like to cuddle and play more frequently   I like long drawn out foreplay   She likes wham bam thank you ma’am missionary sex no more than once a week   It is servicing vs being intimate   So if I sleep in the other room I have no expectations that are missed   Also I can masturbate without any ridicule or embarrassment   Again I shouldn’t be embarrassed to masturbate but my wife does not like me doing that   She is a prude Sadly

I wonder if I can live this way for the rest of my life   It’s lonely not being able to be yourself with your partner

 

Log in to write a note
January 22, 2020

That is a very hard thing to not be able to act the way that is your true self with your partner – I don’t have any good advice, but one of my friends always says it comes down to weighing the good with the bad, and deciding which is more prominent. I hope your relationship can develop into something that is satisfying for you!