אני קושית יפה/I’m a Cute Black Girl Pg 52

Today I decided to finally purchase my Amazon basket of books on Hebrew and Judaism. But when I did the google converter and realized that this purchase wasn’t so cheap…I mean it was going to come up to just about 3 months of my salary…

d-LaCruz

…I figured I could look on Takealot and purchased my books from them. I would get them about 3 days later than when I would have gotten my order from Amazon, but I would only be paying Nacimiento ExtraBold which is a lot less than what I would be paying if I purchased them off Amazon.

I am forgoing the flash cards and the writing book, but I don’t think I need that. I can make my own flash cards (odds are I won’t) and I can scribble on any piece of paper.

And to go along with the Jewish Library I am building I purchased a Chumash from my synagogue. I am so over using the link they send for their Torah Readings every Shabbat and Chag service. It is so annoying doing it that way.

Today I am finally collecting my Late mom’s Shabbat Candles. They look a lil something like this…

See the source image

The other day when I had a chat with my father he asked me how it was coming along, and when I replied I felt so good about it and that I was doing it. Not certain if he thought I would still be pushing hard for this 8 months into the course, I mean over the years I have yet to fully complete anything, but I am certain about this. I know I am going to complete this course and be a Proud Jew at the end of the year.

Log in to write a note