אני קושית יפה/I’m a Cute Black Girl Pg 53

Amazon just didn’t work out…would cost me way too much and so Image result for takealot proved to be the way to go. Got my books from them within 3 days of ordering them. Wish I got them months ago, but hey at least I have them. And soon I will get my other book from Image result for Exclusive Books

I browsed through my books on Hebrew and it is no quick page through…I am going to have to really sit down and put in some real hardcore studying! But I think they will be very helpful!

 

  When I showed Mora the books on zoom last night she was impressed and asked me to bring them to class next week to show her and let her page through it. I don’t think the trusts on them being right or suitable…PaperStickers She isn’t a big fan of ‘Hebrew for Dummies’ but hey I am trying.

Last night she congratulated me for the good reading of a part of the Shema, I was pretty chuffed but lil did she know I was actually reading the transliteration. So I need to brush up on the Hebrew for that so I am ready next week Thursday to read it in Hebrew for her.

See the source image

The first line I know off by heart! I have known that line most my life as it is often said during Kiddush and many other prayers I have been present in. I will never forget how I felt saying Chancery Cursivestanding toward Jerusalem, covering my eyes and saying farewell to my late mother ,12 years ago. That feeling of pain and heaviness on my heart, yet warmth knowing she wouldn’t be in pain anymore.  I often wonder what she would be saying about me converting now…Flake Butterfly Would she be proud and wonder what took so long?

Log in to write a note