אני קושית יפה/I’m a Cute Black Girl Pg 56

My year of learning all things Jewish and preparing myself for my Jewish Life is drawing to a close and soon I will be actually Jewish. Well as a kid I always considered myself to be Jewish…but it isn’t quite the same as how I soon I will be graduating from Jews By Choice at Temple of Israel and will be able to officially call myself Jewish. Wish is honestly something that I think I have always wanted to be.

So as like majority all of my Tuesdays this past year it all started off with Hebrew. I am actually starting to be confident enough to read ahead in class and try and say the Hebrew words, before my Morah pronounces the transliteration for it. Sometime I am even able to pick up on the meaning. But I did realize that since the year is coming to an end soon, I need to pick up on my studying of Hebrew and Jewish Studies.

Towards the end of the lesson we learnt a new song. And the 1st verse is something that made me think of my Abba and are the words I think of when I think of him and are the words that I would say to him. Would be great to actually send him the song.

Chaim Moshe Toda Al Kol Ma She Barata – YouTube

Most of what I have today, if not everything is because of my Abba. I am alive today because of my Abba and I know a song is not enough to express just how grateful I am that I landed in his late wife’s eyesight.

 

Log in to write a note
September 14, 2022

Mazel tov!! 😀

September 14, 2022

😘