עוד יבוא שלום עלינו

The whole world needs to be belting this song from the top of their lungs!

ENGLISH TRANSLATION TRANSLITERATION HEBREW
Peace will come upon us, yet. Od yavo shalom aleinu עוד יבוא שלום עלינו ‎
And upon everyone. Ve’al kulam ועל כולם ‎
Peace. (Arabic) Salaam סלאם ‎
Upon us and upon the whole world. Aleinu ve’al kol ha olam עלינו ועל כל העולם ‎

 

back in the days when I used to go to camp…Habonim Dror we would belt out that song at the end of Shabbat or every Ruach Session. When I drive home or to work and go past all the homeless people and when I see the news highlighting the wars going on around the world and when I hear/read of all the pain people I have come to love go through, I just wish we could all just take a moment and breathe out a sigh and we could create a world filled with people that weren’t so Power and Money hungry! Can’t we all just love each other and be supportive?

To any open hearts out there…in the OD world…

Love Me For A Reason

Love Me For A Reason

עוד יבוא שלום עלינו

Love Me For A Reason

Log in to write a note