Adulting Ruined by an Alcoholic!

So I am all stressed out and done what I have had to do…well kinda…and figured why not pour myself a glass of rosé…

Mishella…I am not a wine person, I am more for Vodka and Gin and Fruity Cocktails, but a few weeks ago my husband bought me this bottle and I have only ever drunk it once.

Anyway…so I figured I would sip a glass or two of my rosé and watch last weeks episode of Clayton’s Bachelor.

So I am sipping my wine and it taste like water. Mandhor My wonderful husband seems to have drunk it all, mixed a drop of it with water and fooled me again!

abington Bold

This weekend has been just another fucked up weekend.

Spent the morning with my sister and father. My sister and I went shopping…had fun with her. Just got to be girly and I got to live stress free. The three of us spoke about me getting a new car…and I spoke a bit of Hebrew to them. My sister gave me a packet of Jewish Items, that she had and figured I could have now.

But when I got home…my mood changed.

I confronted my husband about the supermarket slip, I found in the car this morning, which showed he had bought Architect Regular and Architect Regular. He was supposed to have bought air time for his mother. So he had bought Vodka twice yesterday. And when I confronted him about lying, he says he didn’t lie…but then 5 minutes later admits to lying, but because he felt bad he called me today to tell me…which he didn’t! 

While we are “meant to be talking” he goes on about how he drinks at any time, but is still able to work and get his work done. His Directors AB Futurun him and he is going to get far, in his job. I am just thinking how we are back to this shit.

Even though I told him yesterday and today, that it is over between us…I don’t think he got it as he may have been too drunk to actually comprehend it. But I mean it. I am done! Round About I told him that if he was actually going to AA and getting help, I would stand by him, but he is not doing anything. He goes on about how he is struggling with his addiction…I told him I get it, but he is not getting help for it, so I am not putting up with it anymore. He blames the way I react on my sister being in town and me listening to her. Yes, neither she or my father like him, but this is all me.

I am so bummed…I was so looking forward to sipping some wine…

Log in to write a note
March 14, 2022

It doesn’t sound like he is anywhere near ready to really quit drinking :-(.   If he is struggling as he says then he needs to be in AA.

March 15, 2022

So far he has been speaking to his directors and HR and they are all looking into getting him into a rehab. This morning while I was driving to work, we both cried (him more than me). My sister is all for playing hard ball. But I can’t be so tough, hence I let him take the car to work today. But I insisted he needs to sort himself out and get the help that he needs.