Being Real!

No one can tell a woman;  Mushy Love

That would just charge her more to prove you wrong….at least that is how it is with me…and it sucks when I have to admit it that I just can’t do it and I need help.

Right now I am talking about my weight. I have done it all…

Comic Panels

To Japan

Comic Marker Deluxe

(I have gone through it all more than once…twice and bailed out each time)

Full Dece Sans

So I have done all that and now I am stuck! I know I cannot do it…I keep telling myself that I can do it, but I am 4 still morbidly obese and show no sign of losing weight…I want a baby….I want a nice clothing wardrobe but being fat means that I need to but the PLUS+ Size clothing and bras which means I need to pay more than everyone else…I want to be thin.

Everyday…well most days, I like to catch up on some celebrity gossip and scroll through the news stories on EOnline! and read whatever or whoever I am interested in.

Today I read that Amy Schumer had a Beatline_, Blood Donor and Blood Donor.  The picture that she used of herself in a corset, underwear and heels reminds me of Bridget Jones…but she looks really good! Maybe I need to just get my ducks in a row and go under the knife!

Amy Schumer, Instagram   See the source image   Beatline_

Log in to write a note
May 12, 2022

How much does it cost to do the bariatric down there?  Up here, it really depends on your insurance and what your choice of doctors charge…

You can do it!

May 12, 2022

Hey stranger, @tigerhawk !!

While speaking to the docs etc down here they advise to get Medical Aid/Health Insurance to help cover it as it is really expensive. But Medical Aid will only help if you have a very high BMI or have been unsuccessful with a diet for a year+

The bench mark price they give is R 200 000 which is using today’s exchange rate which is R16,12 = $ 1 making this operation cost $ 12 405, 65 Damn the rand is worth nothing. Well my new car costs more than this op.

Thanks for your vote of confidence. But I just realized why I didn’t go for the balloon which is a lot cheaper, was because of my depression…and maybe not being emotionally stable to under go the op.

May 12, 2022

@ncumisa – As I understand it, here at least, mental health counseling comes with the program.  Would there be no way to have that thrown in with the balloon…?

May 13, 2022

With the balloon, a psych doc isn’t part of the team like a bariatric. Because of not emotional/mental state and unreliability I do have a Psych that I see regularly but she won’t sign off on me going off meds like the balloon would/may require.

I dunno.