Chang chang changity chang sha-bop…

I read a fellow OD’s post @Tigerhawk and after watching John C. Reilly sing Mr. Cellophane I put on some Musical Playlist on my Spotify….and just been bouncing in my work chair.

Grease-We go together HQ – YouTube

While trying to get some work done, I checked online to see if there are any Musicals happening in Cape Town…while searching through Computicket I was reminded that we are still in some stage of lockdown because of Covid so there are no big shows…but there are a few fun concerts and competitions that I might drag my husband to watch with me…

I remember when I was in Sub B = Grade 2…this was back in 1994, for the school end of year concert I got to be Mr. Mistoffelees…

‘Mr. Mistoffelees’ | Cats The Musical – YouTube

Ooh…just remembered that I need to arrange an ‘Outing’ for my Jews by Choice (Conversion Class)

Okay…so what musical song am I going to close this post with…

Michelle Pfeiffer – Cool Rider (GREASE 2 – new HD) – YouTube – Watched Grease 2 so many times that I can sign along to every song, and I still cannot believe that the lead is Michelle Pfeiffer.

 

Log in to write a note
May 18, 2022

Now I want to watch Grease after watching that video :-). Maybe I will.  I’ve never seen Grease 2.

May 19, 2022

@happyathome, you have got to watch Grease 2. If you lived close to me, I would come over, with popcorn in one hand, the DVD in the other and I would park myself on your couch, of course after making sure we had room to dance and sing along…well clearly I would be doing all that since you haven’t watched it before, but you would love it so much you would want to press restart after a quick toilet break after the Credits have run.

May 19, 2022

@ncumisa Wow, how fun does this sound.  If only we lived closer!!  I could sure use a friend like you to drop by and make yourself at home on my couch.

May 20, 2022

😘 Where do you live?

Grease is a great movie. Love your conversion class’s name. I am a Jew by birth. 😛

May 19, 2022

From a JBC Fellow to a JBB it is pleasure to know you 😉