Day 1: 21/90 Day Rule

Okay so waking up was a bit of a struggle. Alarm went off at 6am and I snoozed it til 6:15…but then snoozed it til 6:30. Figured I would punish myself and still do the home workouts and run a bit late.

Now while doing the workouts, I realized just how lazy and unfit I am, but I still soldiered on and did what I could. I am sure as the days go long I will get more into it and can work out a bit harder.

20 x High Knees | Illustrated Exercise Guide

20x Dumbbell Arm Exercises: Bicep Curl to Overhead Press | The 11 Dumbbell Arm  Exercises Trainers Swear By | POPSUGAR Fitness Photo 3

20x Happy Retired Senior Man Doing Side Stretching Exercises with Arm Overhead  during Outdoor Workout Stock Image - Image of exercising, active: 230305577

10x How to master a first pushup?

10x How to Do Squats (Video): Proper Squat Form Anyone Can Master

20x 1,591 Lunges Illustrations & Clip Art - iStock | Lunges exercise, Woman  lunges, Man lunges

Tomorrow, I have a Kick Class at Virgin Active and then on Sunday I have a walk along the promenade.

 

Log in to write a note
March 5, 2023

I know I’m out of shape because I was breathing hard on my bike ride yesterday.  I am going to try to be motivated enough to ride twice a day and maybe get in better shape before summer hits.

March 6, 2023

Good Luck. We have gone into autumn and so days are all just wet…the idea of getting out of bed is not a very comforting feeling when bed is so nice and dry and warm and comfy. But I need to fit into that dress by mid August.