Feeling So Old!

When you are young; you get so exasperated with how the people who are meant to know everything, or at least claim to, suddenly cannot get how to copy and paste on a computer or to do the simplest things on these new IT devices and software.

Slowly I am realizing that I am becoming one of them.

I am so used to the simple old fashioned way of doing things, and never bothered to keep up with times and with the way things have changed and made easier, so they think.

I always thought that just because I know all about Office 365…Confused Italic …and I am so in tune with See the source image  See the source image See the source image (Okay I just have an account but never really use it, besides to snoop on other people and stuff…I still call it Chancery Cursive) Anyway so because I kinda get all those things and others; I think I am cool…I am cool right? The Laughing Wolf. Regular– my 17 year old niece laughed and told me that it is Social MelindaLiveLaughLove

So right now I am busy sorting out my finances and today I decided that I was going to invest through a friend and her brother…we are meeting via WhatsAp…so while I am sitting up right at my desk at work, he is lounging about on his bed. I mean I know that isn’t very professional, but since I have known him since he was a new born I am not too bothered…so he sends me documents to look over and sign. He sends them via whatsapp, and that is cool. He then stares at me, kinda waiting for me to send them back to him…but I need to print them eta…so I tell him I will send him the signed copies ASAP… He laughs and goes on about how Social Melinda He asks me what kind of phone I have. So I tell him I have an See the source image So he tells me that I can just download  See the source image. I still print it, but decide to be Slang Regular and went paperless while he laughed!

 

Log in to write a note

I remember the Commodore computers!!! Remember that!? Screw your niece, like Huey Lewis once sang, it’s “Hip to be Square”.

August 18, 2022

Commodore Computer? Okay just googled it, didn’t know it was called that and I vaguely remember that!