Fogged Up!

….my boss comes into the office today and he asks me…

Conversation

He goes on about how lately I have been making lots of mistakes. Immediately I panicked and agreed with him. Just this morning I was thinking how for about the last month I have been very

JetLag-Slow
KalyanaKomika Title

Redaction 20 Italic

 

 

WHY? I have no idea! When this all started I think I just accepted that it was because I was bored. Bored of my job, bored with life and just exhausted with how nothing exciting was happening in my life. But today I really questioned what is up with me? Did a bit of ‘google’ and turns out you can have Long Covid….or something like that. People after having covid get flogged brains and stuff. Now I am not the one to just accept this, something is up with me and I need to get to the bottom of this. Not sure what I am going to do exactly. Maybe work on getting more active and getting out and just try and fuel my body and life with some energy!!

CloudCalligraphy during my work lunch break I went to get a toast and cheese from See the source image and while I was waiting this woman came in holding a baby car seat and in it was a lil baby boy. He was so adorable. I just kept starring at him. He was so cute…chubby cheeks that I just wanted to swish together…I think if I did that the mother would have called police real quick! Anyway all this baby talk has got me thinking…yesterday while I was talking to my Bio Mom! She wanted to know if I was sick and when I said I wasn’t she kept asking me if I was pregnant…told her I wasn’t but in the back of my head I was thinking how nice it would be if I was. Funny how, in the book I am reading, there was some mention of IVF and IUI. I had no idea what IUI was, so I googled that up, and become intrigued. Apparently it works really well with women with PCOS. And it is much cheaper than IVF. Spoke to my husband about it and he was quite intrigued too.

Ooh…lately in the mirror I have been noticing my face has been very round, but I just passed that off as me currently being a women and Aunty Flo visiting…so I cannot be pregnant. But Oh how I wish to have a baby of my own.

Log in to write a note
July 6, 2022

I have heard of Long Covid and I believe it to be a thing.  There are so many long term effects of the virus.

I hope one day you get to have your own baby.  I remember that longing when I was younger and how strong it is.  I even had my tubal reversed in order to have my fourth child.  Only a woman understands that longing for a baby.

July 7, 2022

I woke up with pink eyes again this morning. And I am feeling all fluish. This sucks!

I remember you writing about having a tube reversal. It is so great how that can be done. I so want a baby. That baby was so cute…all babies are cute.

July 16, 2022

I have a friend that had Covid more toward the beginning, before vaccines…he says he’s still not quite the same almost two years later. Long Covid is definitely a thing!

July 16, 2022

Hope your friend gets over ‘Long Covid’ . The drops my opthamologist gave me have really helped my eyes but still have moments were I feel out of it and confused with every day stuff.