Good Place

Not gonna hold my breathe but everything does seem to be going well…

My husband I have not had the talk about last week and our way forward yet, but we had a good weekend. We were close and it was just the 2 of us and it was great. I am not going to be naïve and thing that everything is perfect now…but I do believe that we can move on and keep fighting for each other and the future we want together.

I am so ready to move on and be a better me, wife and potentially mother one day too.

I even considered doing Happy Shrinker…I tried them a lil while back but then fell off the wagon and just failed to stick to things. But I think because I know how I need to seriously loose weight and get healthy…and because we are no in Spring and weather is potentially better I am ready to make it happen!!

On Saturday while we were in the lounge…my husband took the bottle of Smirnoff Vodka and poured the remaining liquid down the drain. That is a good thing and it gave me some confidence in him and us. But he left the bottle of Sky Vodka…yes the Sky Vodka was for me, but I know he has drunk from it, and he too likes Sky Vodka…but I just got to trust that he won’t drink it. I also feel that if he sees me making the effort to change myself maybe he will too. I have decided that dieticians are not going to help. And that at the end of the month I am going to start with Happy Shrinkers.

About a year or so, I did try them out, but I don’t think I was really serious about them, well typical me I didn’t last long. But I figured that since we are going into summer now so I will have less excuse to get up early and get out…now is the right time to start with them and stick with them. I am giving myself 5 months to loose the weight that I need to loose…+/- 50 kg, so 10 kg a month!! That will be tough but it can be done!! It is going to be hard, so automatically I want to give myself a longer time period to loose that weight, but I think I need to go hard on myself.

Just imagine…this time next year I am much lighter and pregnant….would be even better if my husband and I are in the house we dream of owning one day…and driving the cars we wish to own…

Dream do come true…just got to work at it.

Log in to write a note
September 6, 2021

Good luck! 🙂

September 6, 2021

@kartoffeltorte – Thank You.

September 6, 2021

@ncumisa It’s nice to lose the weight ja?

September 6, 2021

@kartoffeltorte – The journey isn’t so much fun!! But hey it can be done and I will do it!!

September 6, 2021

@ncumisa

September 6, 2021

That’s a good start.  Hopefully he’s made some sort of a change in thinking and will stick to keeping his distance from the alcohol

September 7, 2021

@tigerhawk – it is a good start. But I am not going to lie and say that this is the 1st time he has ever done it. a really long time ago he did throw away liquor.

September 6, 2021

Look into intermittent fasting. It helped me a lot. I also suggest not having any alcohol in your house for anyone. I admire and respect you and your husband for trying to be so much better and healthier.

September 7, 2021

@scaht – Thanks