I am wearing them again…

Yesterday was so nice…my husband and I didn’t get out of bed…we just watched NetFlix and Showmax all off our phones and we just reconnected again. And he put my rings back on my finger….been smiling since he put them on, almost went to sleep with them on, but thankfully I remembered to take them off.

My husband and I are in a good place…and I hope it continues to be.

So last week my 3 gym sessions didn’t quite happen. But Friday is Heritage Day so it is a public holiday in SA and I took off Wednesday and Thursday from work…so no reason why I cannot go to gym on those lovely 3 days and maybe on Friday I should plan a lil something nice for my husband and I. It being Heritage Day and all we should do something Proudly South African….mmm…we could be typical and have a braai…yum yum yum yum…and maybe we can do onto Table Mountain…Ooh…maybe we should go to a South African Museum…on Saturday we are going to The Two Oceans Aquarium…so I guess the whole weekend is going to be All South African… ooh I should get some South African meal recipes and cook up a storm for Friday!

I am wearing my wedding rings again. I am happy! So let’s have a good week! Ooh…Dancing With The Stars USA starts tonight…mmm who will be dancing this season…

Sporty Spice – I don’t know. I guess she can ‘Slam it to the left….if she is having a good time….shake to the right…blah blah blah”

Melora Hardin – I am so bummed that The Bold Type ended. I really enjoyed that show. I am still holding onto hope that there will be a ‘Spin Off’ – not sure what about…I guess it will be nice to see some more of Sutton and he beau Richard…would be cool if they adopt and she too falls preggers. And I suppose considering the times we live in, it would be nice to see more of Kat fight for BLM and Lesbians and Women Rights.

I seriously hope Matt James will not still be sporting his beard when he comes onto Dancing With The Stars.

Brian Austin Green…that is a face I haven’t seen in a real long time…

Well….back to work I go!!

 

Log in to write a note