I’m Jealous…

Curly Wurly

Curly Wurly

Curly Wurly

Okay being ‘jealous’ is a very bad quality, but I can’t help but be that right now. A friend just told me that she is pregnant with twins. I love my friend and I am happy for her, but all I want is to have children; would be perfect if I had twin boy and girl, but I would be overjoyed with the prospect of just having a baby preferably 2 at the same time, overcome the pain once.

Julia Michael’s lyrics to this song are quite funny because they are so true to me. Since my head injury a few years ago, I am unable to maintain a steady mood sometimes…so I can be ecstatic but then come down so quickly and be suicidal.

Curly Wurly

Curly Wurly

Curly Wurly

Saying ‘I love you’ to my husband has become really hard.

Curly Wurly

Curly Wurly

I am in no sane mind right now to handle everyone else’s issues. I have always put everyone I love before me and now that I am putting myself first, I am feeling so much happier, so I intend to keep with that mindset, of course I won’t be dismissive and cause intentional pain to others but putting me first this year (when I have) has been wonderful.

Curly Wurly

Curly Wurly

Curly Wurly

Curly Wurly

I have kinda learnt this year that I don’t need anyone. I can do things on my own, it is nice having the support and encouragement and guidance, but I can do it! 

 

Log in to write a note