It’s Not Fair!!

I don’t think there is anything in the world that I would want more than a baby of my own. Just found out that someone that I work with is pregnant. My good friend just had her 2nd baby.

On Sunday when I was driving to the shops, I stopped at a See the source image, a man pulled up next to me and he was driving a… See the source image

and he was playing See the source image, and all I was thinking was how my husband was lying in bed. When I went to buy bagels at See the source image I saw so many sons taking their mother out and husbands treating their wives and children to a lunch, and I wondered why my Husband doesn’t do that for me.

People were living; life outside in the sun and enjoying being with people, but my husband was wreaking of alcohol and sleeping in bed, at like 13h30 on a Sunday afternoon.

My husband says that when I am doing the liquid diet and getting active post the Bariatric Op, he will do the same with me. So that is great, but I just want him to treat me sometimes too. I want us to live life and to enjoy it outside of the walls of our apartment.

Anyway, my goal now is getting to 65 kg asap. I am at 113kg and so I need to lose +70kg and I will be happy. I know I am not meant to fall pregnant for a year after my op, but how bad would it be is I lost a lot of weight early next year and fell pregnant before a year had passed since I had the Bariatric Op? Okay, can’t find much info about that but I know it is not encouraged. A few weeks ago, I bought condoms, and the box is still sealed. My husband only seems to insist on having sex when he is drunk or hungover, and I am put off having sex with him then, so we haven’t had sex in months. The past weekend he kept making sexual innuendos like…

Zoloft

Roof runners active

Run Medium

Is it too much to want to be TomatoFlakes

 

Log in to write a note
November 22, 2022

been there – JJ didn’t sleep till 1:30p but the last guy did.  He didn’t wreak of alcohol but he NEVER wanted to touch me, have sex, even cuddle.  JJ isn’t drinking and his sex drive has gone down, but yeah, no more swooning or making out and warming up – I think that ended after year 2.  Most of them find a hole and want to stick it in after a few months.  Why is that?  Although admittedly, sometimes I just want the wham bam thank you mam myself…heh

I am so sorry he doesn’t treat you and isn’t stepping up and showing up for you.  Have you tried talking to him about it when he’s sober?  I know that’s hard – trying to find some time when I thought JJ would be sober enough to hear me was few and far between, like a 60 minute window daily before he would make himself a drink.  I’m not sure what it will take for your hubs to quit, but I hope that for you.

And I am sending you the warmest vibes on your weight loss journey – it can be done, you can do it!  (as I gobble a biscuit).  I’m not skinny, but I have 70# lighter than I was 20 years ago – and I kept it off!

November 22, 2022

Good for you for keeping healthy and keeping the unwanted weight off. No one is perfect and the world is filled with enticing and sweet treats so we should all spoint ourselves sometimes.

Thank you for your advice.

Even though I still vent, this year I said my focus was going to be mainly and so that is what I need to keep doing.

I keep thinking that one day he will wake up and want to better himself and us or I may have had enough and walk away and not look back.

💕