Just For Today – “I Got Sunshine in a Bag!”

I started off the day with praising my husband for 2 small things he has done today

  1. He helped me carry a box of milk into my office (5 Long life cartons in a small box Image result for pick n pay long life full cream milk
  2. He is busy organizing his mother to come down to Cape Town so he can sort out his ID issues

, and I got the Business Park Security and my 2 colleagues Image result for Vida E Caffe Logo

Once his ID is sorted out:

  • He can renew his drivers license
  • We will officially be married legally in terms of the Court of South Africa
  • He can purchase his own car (he wants to do that)
  • He can renew his passport (he wants to be able to travel to the UK)

I am sure there is other stuff…but for me it would be great to tell the marriage officer to process our marriage license and I can officially sign

Birmingham Signature Italic

His mother will be coming down next week….so we are getting ready to dedicate our weekend to prepare for her.

  • I know she won’t eat Northwest Signature Duo Italic
  • I need to make sure the flat is spotless and smelling amazing
  • I need to prepare cooked meals
  • I want to get Image result for lindt chocolate balls  (small box) to put on the bed she will be sleeping on.

And I have a

Brittany Signature Christmas Signature Image result for Smile on my face today!

As the Gorillaz say in their song ‘Cline Eastwood’

Christmas Signature

Christmas Signature

Christmas Signature

Christmas Signature

Gorillaz – Clint Eastwood (Official Video) – YouTube

 

Log in to write a note
March 31, 2022

Enjoy your MIL! 😀 I love the Gorillaz, Rhinestone Eyes is the best.

March 31, 2022

@juliebear, does anyone ever really enjoy their MIL? I think that is the only Gorillaz song I know.

March 31, 2022

@ncumisa LOL..

March 31, 2022

Do you get along well with your mother in law?  How long is she staying?  I hope it’s a good visit.

March 31, 2022

She will be staying for about a week.

I get along with her, there is not bad feelings towards each other – at least I don’t think there is. But I don’t really know her too well. First time I met her was about 11 years ago and then the next time I saw her was the week I married her son. I have obviously spoken to her a few times over the years, but I speak to Psychiatrist more than I speak to her…and I speak to my Psychiatrist for 30 – 60 minutes every 3 months.

Thanks, I hope it is a good visit too!

April 1, 2022

@ncumisa I really hope you have a good visit with her.  You will definitely know her much better after this visit.  My mother in law lives a couple of miles from us so I am close to her.  There were many years, though, when we did not get along but those years are behind us now.

April 1, 2022

😘